Ratings based on 1,618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakehills, Texas

L'Hotel Not To Be Missed

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: I liked 99.9% of everything about this wonderful hotel.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Centrally located to many things.
If a classy hotel right in the center of Old Montreal is what your looking for well, look no more. The hotel has character, charm and a warm ambience. The staff is extremely attentive and friendly. The manager goes out of her way to make your stay very pleasant. Looking for tours, directions, recommendations, etc.? They will gladly help with that. Forgot your umbrella and it's raining? They will provide you with a large umbrella as well. The building is over a hundred years old but remodeled. The remodeling did not remove the old character and there are paintings throughout the hotel. We stayed in the Premiere room which is very spacious and the bath has a Jacuzzi that comes in handy after walking around exploring. You will appreciate all the old world architecture throughout Montreal. Many places to explore including the Museum of Fine Arts which currently (Aug) is showing Pompeii and it is a fantastic exhibit with original statues, jewelry and yes the cast molds of the people and animals that perished. It is really something not to be missed. Check their site to see how long the show runs. When we arrived our room was still being cleaned and the manager gladly offered us complimentary alcoholic beverages and free breakfast for waiting a few minutes. That's what you call AAA service. Your stay at the L'Hotel will be one you remember for years.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Very nice

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Solid property Staff great Smaller boutique style Nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

An Amazing and Unique Hotel in Old Montreal!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location, quality of accommodations, the STAFF!
Cons: Just a bit more storage space in the bathrooms. We couldn't really leave out any of our toiletries beyond toothbrushes, etc..
Location: Location was ideal near many shops, restaurants, bars and Notre Dame. We walked to just about any and everything we wanted to see.
We took a girls trip to Montreal (first time visitors) and couldn't be happier with our stay. The hotel has a lot of unique art and throughout and the entry and lobby are no exception. The room was very spacious and had great high ceilings, which made it appear larger. The beds were very comfortable worked well for the 3 of us. One of the best parts of the hotel was the AMAZING staff! Natasha, at the front desk, checked us in and gave us amazing suggestions for cafes and a fabulous rooftop bar a couple of blocks away. We also had a great experience with Paul William, the bartender. He was very friendly and made fantastic drinks for us. The location was ideal, near many amazing restaurants, bars and shops. We HIGHLY recommend staying here on your next trip to Montreal! We will certainly return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very pleasant staff, very helpful. Our first time in Montreal and this hotel and its staff made it wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to metro and Old Port.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great staff, cool rooms. I'll stay there next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potomac, MD

Artsy Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Spacious, beautifully decorated and a great location.
Cons: Toilet paper rolls should be closer to the toilets. Bathrooms could be a bit cleaner. Hairs were left in the shower and sink area.
Location: walking distance to old Montreal, the waterfront, restaurants, museums and shopping.
Beautiful boutique hotel. Unique and lovely art. Rooms are large and each room is different. Beautiful art work at every corner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Charming hotel in perfect location!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: We loved the building itself, full of old charm yet updated with cool art and desirable amenities.
Cons: Just would have liked access to our parked car. Had to call it up if we wanted something like an umbrella.
Location: The metro was nearby so we hopped on to it and went to the museum. We walked to the Notre-Dame Cathedral and to the market place by the harbor,
LHotel Montreal is a charming boutique feel hotel with a lovely, accommodating staff and lots of thoughtful offerings to help make the patron's stay very comfortable. The location is perfect, a short walk to sites, restaurants and some shops, and pretty close to the harbor and market place. We are hoping to return next summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Nice place with friendly staff. Quiet and well located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in Old Montreal!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Decor Room Size Friendly Staff
Location: Great restaurants, tourist attractions, beautiful path along river. Great home base for exploring Montreal.
We loved our room, it was huge and comfy and well decorated. The location of the hotel was super convenient with LOTS within walking distance. Wish we could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL USA

Great location~!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Location: Close to Notre Dame
Able to walk almost everywhere. Staff was pleasant, room comfortable! Loved it.