Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Nice boutique hotel with great staff. Convenient in Old Montreal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Great hotel in the old port of Montreal

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Near many shops restaurants and a big cultural center. Gym could be updated and room service could run later into the night. Great hotel overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to St. Paul Street. Oldest city neighborhood

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The Ambiance.
Cons: It is funny that they are so green friendly that replacing a bar a soap never happened in four nights but replacing bottled water happened every day..
Location: The location is perfect. Dead center of Old Montreal a just a walk to many historic sights.
Montreal is a beautiful city to visit in Winter and can't wait to return in the Summer to see it in a different light.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Needs some tender loving care

Posted Dec 25, 2016
This Hotel has the potential to be a fabulous Boutique Hotel but really needs a makeover. It is very tired and has few amenities. It is definitely a 3 star Hotel at most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Close to train and shops, Nice staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location, antique-style, large window sills to sit on and people watch
Cons: Offer less expensive food options
Location: Walk to: subway (free 24-hour pass with the price of the airport express bus ticket), Cookie Stephanie, Notre Dame de Montreal Church, Chinatown, etc
Hotel is close to public transport and a few blocks from airport express bus. Our original room had cigarette smoke that was aggravating, we were upgraded to another room without any trouble, so nice of them to do. Cookie Stephanie next door was great, delicious! No amenities e.g. gym, pool, etc but we came to see the city and only used the hotel for sleep so it was ok. Free Wifi helped out a lot. Continental breakfast was out of our budget, we went to a local diner for $5-7 each instead. Would stay again for sure. The rooms looked antique, but still very clean, and the bed swayed a bit, but very comfortable once in it. I liked that we could control our own air and heat via a panel on the wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

In the heart of Old Port. Walking distance.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere- chic and eclectic.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Shopping and restaurants in Old Port
Comfortable rooms, pleasant staff made my stay very nice. I ordered room service one night and it was quick and reasonably priced. Front desk staff was knowledgeable and helpful with suggestions of places to see and things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

22 Hours in Montreal

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location Small Size Great Staff
Cons: Cheaper B-fast
Location: Within Old Montreal, steps everywhere else.
I was late. No Problem. Quick Checkin and great room allocated. Rm 312 nice large corner room with SE street view, sunlight, Notre Dame within view. Within Old Montreal, walking distance to the Central Business District and Rail Station. Needed to leave early but they held my bags until early evening. Easy stopping lane for the cab. My only complaint - Wish I had stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Felt more like home than a hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and their attitude.
Cons: The size of the bathrooms in the rooms.
Location: Close to some really great restaurants, walking distance to everything.
From the moment we walked in this hotel felt more like we were staying with family than in a hotel. A friendly greeting every time we entered and left the hotel. Great suggestions for meals. The room was comfortable and homely, the only draw back was the size of the bathroom. Close enough to walk to the Bascilica and the waterfront. The bar was great for afternoon drinks, especially in happy hour or for a late night coffee. It was a great find on Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Old Montreal location is fantastic

Posted Nov 28, 2016
You can walk to many neighborhoods and amazing food is close by. Super cute and stylish hotel with great staff. Loved my time at Lhotel and I Montreal. World class city and people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot in Old Montreal

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We booked this hotel based on other reviews and could not have been happier. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were lovely with enormously high ceilings. The bar in the hotel lobby was a great place to kick back after exploring old Montreal . We will definitely be back and stay at L Hotel.