Ratings based on 1,784 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful original artwork in chic hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The 15 feet high ceilings, the original artwork everywhere and the location in old Montreal make this hotel the perfect oasis in a beautiful and busy city. We had the best sleep we've ever had in Montreal! We seemed to be completely shut off from all the city noise which was heavenly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Had a great stay. Close to all the Old Montreal sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great hotel in Old Montreal.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Close to all attractions.
Cons: Amenities needed to update a bit. Air condition is a little loud at night. Needed more visible electrical outlet.
Location: Close to all attractions.
Great hotel, we check-in late at almost 2am but staff are extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, Ca

hotel well located in Old Montreal, Canada

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Outstanding. One of the best small hotels we have ever stayed in. Particularly noteworthy was the helpfulness of the staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Great location for vacation

Posted Jul 12, 2017
From the time we pulled up and walked in Until we left we had nothing but a great stay. All the employees were awesome Room was awesome .. Location was perfect Having never been to Montreal- this turned out to be better than we hoped for Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice hotel close to Montreal Norte Dame

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Use right pictures for right room.
Location: Montreal Norte Dame is close by.
My main complain is the room that I got was not the room showing in their website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very good experience. Centrally located hotel, great staff and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location but lacks polish.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel is clean and convenient, in an excellent location. It is steps away from the Notre Dame, and also very close to excellent cafes like Tommy and Crew Collective. It is also close to the Old Montreal market, old port and great for wandering around. The staff are friendly and helpful but the hotel feels like it is not as well run as some other hotels and feels a bit disorganized. Housekeeping was very polite and diligent. The lobby and hotel decor is artsy but to me it feels a bit jumbled. Either way, this is a matter of personal taste and the decor and furnishing showed dedication and effort. My room was in yellow, which I found a bit too overwhelming. However the very high ceilings were great and in general the room was quite comfortable. The door was hard to open, and didn't insulate noise very well. However, other patrons were considerate and generally quiet (there were signs outside asking to be quiet in the hallway). A minor criticism is the bathroom, where the shower/tub was dark and not very well lit. It was otherwise very clean if not a bit old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great Montreal Location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The drinks at the bar were delicious! The housekeeping staff did a great job each day of cleaning the room when we were out.
We would stay at LHotel again! The rooms are large, clean, and lovely. The staff is friendly and accommodating and it is in a great walkable location for shopping, dining, and sightseeing. The artwork throughout the hotel is simply fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, Louisiana

Perfect place to be for stay in Montreal!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Lovely boutique hotel in ideal location for stay in Montreal. Great staff eagerly made sure our stay was great. Gives great recommendations, calls for reservations, and listened to our needs. Small classy bar, beautiful original artwork throughout hotel, even enjoyed live music one night for happy hour! Housekeeping is way above average. Highly recommend and on our return list!