Ratings based on 1,677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

22 Hours in Montreal

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location Small Size Great Staff
Cons: Cheaper B-fast
Location: Within Old Montreal, steps everywhere else.
I was late. No Problem. Quick Checkin and great room allocated. Rm 312 nice large corner room with SE street view, sunlight, Notre Dame within view. Within Old Montreal, walking distance to the Central Business District and Rail Station. Needed to leave early but they held my bags until early evening. Easy stopping lane for the cab. My only complaint - Wish I had stayed longer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Felt more like home than a hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and their attitude.
Cons: The size of the bathrooms in the rooms.
Location: Close to some really great restaurants, walking distance to everything.
From the moment we walked in this hotel felt more like we were staying with family than in a hotel. A friendly greeting every time we entered and left the hotel. Great suggestions for meals. The room was comfortable and homely, the only draw back was the size of the bathroom. Close enough to walk to the Bascilica and the waterfront. The bar was great for afternoon drinks, especially in happy hour or for a late night coffee. It was a great find on Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old Montreal location is fantastic

Posted Nov 28, 2016
You can walk to many neighborhoods and amazing food is close by. Super cute and stylish hotel with great staff. Loved my time at Lhotel and I Montreal. World class city and people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel intimiste

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Décoré de nombreuses oeuvres d'art, cet hôtel nous amène à un degré supérieur de raffinement en matière de décoration.
Location: Situé au coeur du quartier historique de Montréal nous sommes à quelques minutes de marche de ses principales attractions.
Hôtel intimiste respectant le caractère historique du quartier. Agréablement bien décoré d'oeuvres d'art, l'accueil et le bar situés à même le lobby nous rappel l'ambiance qu'on retrouve dans les auberges de jeunesse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot in Old Montreal

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We booked this hotel based on other reviews and could not have been happier. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were lovely with enormously high ceilings. The bar in the hotel lobby was a great place to kick back after exploring old Montreal . We will definitely be back and stay at L Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for touring downtown Old Montre

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, great location
Cons: Pull out bed was awful. Bars sticking in your back. We wound up putting it on the floor. The lights in the courtyard shown thru all night
Location: Cathedral Notre Dam and all of Rue St. Paul. Olive sandwich shop is simply the best. Dinner at La Peche!!!
The hotel is in a great location and filled with beautiful art. The bar and lounge area are warm and cozy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Best location! Fantastic hotel. Great staff and the loveliest rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

An art lover's delight!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The art and location
Cons: The breakfast cost was a little steep in price but fine for a business meeting.
This hotel is a must stay for art loving travelers. The owner generously exhibits an impressive art collection throughout out the hotel. Impressive and much appreciated! The hotel is in a perfect location in the Old City, near the metro line, and very walkable to sites of interest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel charmant et personnel très courtois.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Les tableaux partout dans l'hôtel.
Cons: La ventilation est bruyante dans les chambres.
Lit super confortable. Plafonds très hauts créent une ambiance distinguée.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gorgeous, comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Everything, and great location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near old city, museums, restaurants, historical sights. Metro nearby, and short walks to other sights.
Best hotel I've stayed in. Gorgeous decor, real contemporary art - Miro, Lichtenstein, Warhol, etc. 60's & 70's music piped in on a great sound system. Beautiful, spacious rooms, and excellent staff. I highly recommend.