Ratings based on 1,604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL USA

Great location~!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Location: Close to Notre Dame
Able to walk almost everywhere. Staff was pleasant, room comfortable! Loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very nice. Staff was wonderful. Good for a short visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Lovely boutique close to Old Port attractions

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The staff is terrific- super helpful and knowledgeable. Clean, quiet, great location.
Cons: I didn't see any handicap accessibility, but it's an old building so I guess that's expected.
Location: Notre-Dame Basilica of Montreal, Cirque du Soleil, Bonsecours Market, Rue Saint Paul O, & Metro stations within walking distance.
We stayed for 4 nights and should I ever be in Montreal again, I will stay again. Absolutely quaint and charming, well-appointed, clean, great staff, terrific location (especially to the Old Port area), this hotel is a gem. Part of the fun is just taking in all the artwork in hallways and rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Character boutique hotel with original art display

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: It's unique artistic character
Cons: N/A
Location: Most tourist attractions are within walking distance . Perfect location for Montreal tourists .The summer festival events are a bonus .
Welcoming staff , eager to please . Excellent location for sightseeing . Attractive lobby and breakfast room . Good IT facilities . Coffee and water are freely available in the lobby , all day long .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This boutique hotel has its own personality. Cozy, friendly, accesible. In the middle of everything. Great choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classy in Old Montreal

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Location: Located two blocks from Notre Dame and the old port. Food and shops minutes away by foot.
Boutique is the perfect description. The staff was friendly, well dressed, doing their work efficiently and with good humor. There is modern art throughout the place. Important stuff from the era. It was such an unexpected pleasure. In the rooms the furniture was also one of a kind giving the feel of comfort. Clean, clean clean. Newly renovated. A truly great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Cons: The only drawback that I saw was that I don't believe the hotel was handicap accessible.
LHotel is a charming boutique hotel in Old Montreal. The location is perfect, near Notre Dame and Chinatown. There are many cafes in the vicinity and all are walking distance from the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable. I loved all the art work displayed in the hallways and in the rooms. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen,NH

Montreal

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Great hotel close to many restaurants and events
Cons: Not much
Location: Close to Old Port and many restaurants and tourist events
Great location and excellent hotel staff! Short distance to Cirque Du Soleil events and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lockeport, NS

Fantastic Hotel in Old Montreal

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The location, the theme, the history of the area where the hotel is located.
Cons: I guess there is always room for improvement, but to me, LHotel does it right! They are fantastic!
Location: Wear good shoes! You can walk through cobblestones streets, Notre Dame Basilica is a half block away, the Old Port is close by.
LHotel is a beautiful, artsy hotel close to Metro stations and a half block from Notre Dame Basilica. The staff are very friendly, the atmosphere is open and fun. There is amazing artwork everywhere you look, sculptures, paintings, drawings. Very comfortable, very homy, it was somewhat surreal--in a good way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Elegant décor.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The bathrobes, definitely lush and comfy.
Cons: A breakfast inclusive for most if not all of our stay.
Location: Close to the port of Old Montreal. Very close to several Metro stops. Lots of accessible cafes and shops
I and my good friend were on a quest. We wanted a quality hotel from which to base our journey into Montreal. We found this at L'Hotel. The room was large enough for separate space. 2 Queen beds that were not squeezed together as in other hotels. The bathroom was somewhat small, however the tub was great for soaking after day trips. The bar and surrounding lounge was spacious and unhurried. I especially enjoyed the Mojito, made fresh to order.