Ratings based on 1,546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlisle pa

GREAT hotel on our Canadian train trip

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The bed and the decor
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing
Location: Nice restaurants. Was't there long enough to really take everything in. Maybe next time
We loved this hotel. The beds were superbly comfortable, the rooms were large and elegant, the breakfast was outstanding. We had dinner at a restaurant just around the corner which was delicious and convenient. All around great experience. Oh yeah, the staff was great too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Québec

Bel hôtel très bien situé dans le Vieux-Montréal

Posted Feb 2, 2016
J'ai séjourné une nuit dans le cadre d'un voyage d'affaires et j'ai adoré mon séjour. Le personnel est souriant et prévenant et l'hôtel est situé près du métro. Il est possible de très bien mangé à proximité ou à l'hôtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Montreal for a weekend

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Great hotel staff - lovely hotel Will come back for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Splendid Location

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: This was a good home base to explore. The staff was friendly and the room was very comfortable and relatively quiet despite being on the first floor.
Cons: Breakfast was expensive, and really isn't anything to take note of. You can get cheaper, more full breakfasts at cafes.
Location: LHotel is in a good location for getting to Centre-Ville et Vieux-Port for sight-seeing walks.
My wife and I stayed for half a month in Montreal and stayed here for nearly half of our visit. It was pleasant, but nothing out of the ordinary in terms of a hotel experience. They sometimes lock the door after midnight and you have to be buzzed in, and the clientele from what I saw tended to be older couples (we are in our 20s). Nothing wrong with that, just a description. We spent the majority of our time out and about and not really at the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Great spot in old Montreal

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pleasantly surprised! Every new year we book hotel and nice restaurant to celebrate. Typically look for 4/5 star hotel when traveling; better than Sofitel. More character, close to heart of old Montreal and healthy walk to downtown for shopping. Room 205 large, beautiful high ceilings, furniture. Very comfortable bed. We were unexpectedly upgraded to a king suite. Was very quiet. Very nice staff. Good breakfast included. charm of s B&B in a hotel. Maybe not as many amenities as a hotel chain but a better local experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Year's Eve comfort

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We checked in on new year's eve (after driving from Toronto) to the lovely news that we had been upgraded to king suite! Room was elegant, comfortable and staff friendly and accommodating. Valet parking very convenient and reasonable. Within 30 minutes of arriving we had a bottle of wine, ice bucket and cheese platter to our room -- ready to ring in the new year! Will definitely return. Walking distance to excellent restaurants, great location in Old Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vncouver Central

New Year's In Vieux Montreal

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, and Location and All the Art!
Cons: Luounge quite funky, but little crowded for my taste
Location: Old Montreal with restaurants, art galleries and shopping. What else do you need? The sidewalks were cleaned quickly for walking in the snow.
We loved our room, and the staff could not do enough to assist us with our every need. This was perfect with the 40cm snowfall, and we loved the scene at The Port for New Year's celebration. This is one of my favourite areas, outside of Paris, as we live on the West Coast of Canada. We are going back in the summer, we hope! Thanks to all the staff!! Jim and Elle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

More than LOVE

Posted Jan 1, 2016
The L-hotel is wonderfully located on the edge of the old town, and minutes from the Metro. More than location, however is the attention and service of the staff who help with directions, reservations and recommendations. A quaint lobby, fireplaces, large and clean rooms withboutique feel, this hotel is not to be missed in 2016!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Awesome!

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Close to great restaurants! Conveneince store right around the corner! The room we stayed in was nice! Only one thing the bathroom has nowhere to put toiletries! It was a process to get ready! Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel right in the old city.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great decor, not just a cookie cutter hotel. Good blues music in the lobby, not muzak.
Cons: $28.50 per day for valet parking was a bit pricey as was the continental breakfast for $19. There are cheaper choices outside the hotel.
Location: Downtown Montreal. It's got everything you need.
L'hotel was a great downtown hotel that we used as a base for a two-night stay in Montreal. It's in the heart of Vieux Montreal and downtown Montreal is walkable. The Metro is also not far if you need to go by transit.