Ratings based on 1,761 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to main attractions

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Pleasant & friendly staff
Cons: Room looked stark without any wall hangings
Very enjoyable stay at the L Hotel with very friendly and professional staff. Convenient location to many attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location and staff

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, weekend Bossa Nova!
Cons: Breakfast a bit pricey for what was offered.
Location: Close to the harbor walk and Old Montreal - plenty of restaurants and shopping. If you are a fan of Cirque du Soleil - also in walking distance.
Very comfortable hotel in great location. 2 blocks from the Cathedral of Notre Dame and right at the edge of Old Montreal. Rooms are spacious and they accommodated early arrival. Service was top notch. Friday and Saturday they have a neat Bossa Nova trio in their lounge. This place will be where I stay whenever in Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great location in Old Montreal

Posted May 23, 2017
Long weekend getaway . Friendly front desk , early checkin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing location

Posted May 23, 2017
Amazing front desk associates. Really a fun experience. Great location in the centre of some beautiful architecture and close to the old city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Super friendly vibe, great location

Posted May 12, 2017
Location was ideal for us - we like to walk and from here we walked to downtown, to the Plateau neighbourhood, and to the gay village. We were offered an upgrade to a newly renovated room which was sparkling clean but they had not yet hung any art in the bedroom - there were a few empty picture hangers on the walls. We had a little bit of trouble getting hot water in the shower. The lobby atmosphere was friendly - a group of women playing cards over a glass of wine. Service was impeccable. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Closlovelye to everything

Posted May 10, 2017
We walked all overtheplace and loved the location. Tons of restaurants and shops. Our favorite place for breakfast was tommys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Understand that some rooms are being renovated. Ours needed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice location close to

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Nice location close to everything only thing I didn't like we need a full breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice Hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, beautiful rooms, great location with many good restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: My suite included a refrigerator, but I tend to enjoy having a minibar:) Maybe add to Suites?
After a last minute travel change, I needed a hotel for at least one night in Montreal. Went to Expedia, but my go to Hotel was fully booked. I sorted the options by rating and found a highly rated four star hotel in Old Montreal offering reasonable rates, the LHotel. Was checked in by a very nice staff member who upgraded my room to a Suite in recognition of my Expedia membership. The Suite (318) was large, nicely furnished with a separate living room and bedroom and a very nice bathroom. As it turned out, I needed another 2 nights in Montreal and with little notice asked the day Desk Manager if it was possible to extend my stay. She said she needed a bit of time to see if she could work it out for me as the Hotel was nearly fully booked. Within an hour or so she called to say it was a go. She let me stay in the Suite and granted me the favorable Expedia rate for my extended stay. I've been an Expedia member for many years and have never written a review, but I felt obligated to do so because I was so nicely accommodated by the staff and enjoyed the beautiful upgraded Suite at a good rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Wonderful Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Boutique Hotel with great service
Location: Old Montreal- shops, Galleries, underground, Old Port, Restaurants to numerous to mention. Train station, Notre Dame, etc. etc. etc.
Fantastic hotel centrally located in Old Montreal. It is a quick walk to restaurants of every caliber, shops, boutiques, art galleries, the old port & the train station and underground. The hotel itself is an upscale gallery with art on every floor and in the guest rooms showcasing modern art. The hotel staff was extremely helpful, courteous and presented great client service. The room was beautifully appointed, spacious with very tall ceilings for the even extra feel of space, many windows, comfortable bed and newly refurbished bath. The lobby and hotel bar is very quaint with beautiful art and a great playlist of music constantly running. I would highly recommend this property to anyone that is tired of travelling for business or pleasure in the chain hotel environment. The service cannot be matched and the uniqueness of the property is unsurpassed for the price. I was delightfully surprised and would rebook this property on my next visit without question. As well, the central location was a huge plus for either walking or using Uber to your destination and the assistance of the staff on recommendations was outstanding. I would imagine in the summer with warmer weather you could spend all day in Old Montreal outside and still have a quick home base if you need to return to the hotel for a quick drop off or rest.