Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suisse

La Tour centre ville Montréal

Posted Aug 18, 2011 on Hotels
Hôtel vieux et pas très propre mais suffisant juste pour quelques jours car prix raisonnable. Bonne situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tour centre ville

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

A convenient budget hotel in the heart of Montreal

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels
A convenient hotel to stay in Montreal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Dirty

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels
Stains on the carpet, the mattress, the walls... This place desparately needs an update. The kitchen looked like it was straight out of the 70s, the towels were teeny and threadbare, and the AC stopped working after the first night. The staff were friendly and helpful enough, and the location was very convenient, but I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Tour Centre Ville in Montreal

Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels
Great location. Dirty carpets in hallways. Slow elevators. Had to pay extra for parking which was a public lot 2 blocks away. Otherwise the rest was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

La Tour Centre Ville

Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels
Great location however that's all it had going for it. Stove and bedroom light didn't work and despite our complaints they weren't fixed and we weren't offered another room. Towel rack fell off the wall, questionable cleanliness as well. Wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario CAN

Convenient but not what I expected

Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels
The location of the hotel to the VIA station was excellent and close to St. Catherine street if you're there for shopping. The room was large enough but the bed was uncomfortable and NOT the queen size described. The kitchen is small and missing dishes and if you like to have a shower...bring your own bath towel...their's are so small, no wash cloths or puffs. The Deli attached to the hotel is nasty...so don't eat there. Staff rude, food greasy and very expensive for what you are given. Hotel is within walking distance of Old Montreal, China Town but not close to the Metro. All in all, for the money we paid, I think it could have been better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Val-d'Or

Hotel Tour Centre-ville, Montréal

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels
Très bel emplacement !! Près de tout !! Quartier Chinois, Vieux Montréal, Vieux Port, La Ronde (en taxi).... par contre, le petit restaurant-Dépanneur, ne pas déjeuner à cet endroit.... Cher et assiettes non appétissantes.... Il y a un petit restaurant à déjeuner à quelques pas de la Tour centre-ville.... Dommage que la piscine n'est pas fonctionnelle.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels