Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located Hotel, helpful and friendly staff

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Very well located with regards to main Shopping strips / restaurants on Rue St Catherine. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help.
Cons: Improve the gym facility, would be nice if it was bigger with more equipment
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants in the surrounding areas, all within walking distance.
Great experience, the hotel is very well located, the rooms are clean and very comfortable, the bar and restaurant offer excellent choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

beautiful hotel downtown Montreal.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
look no further, its downtown but still get to enjoy some down time. only a block away from the main street St Catherine. everything around you. the service is amazing and the hotel is remarkable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs a refresh but clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Hotel rooms need a major refresh but they are clean and rather large making them comfortable. Staff is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great downtown location near Musee des beaux arts!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location and staff.
Cons: Night light in bathroom;a light of some kind over desk area (too dark for writing; stationary in desk;lobby sign needed upon exiting elevator!
Location: Musee des beaux arts; McGill U; Ste Catherine used book stores & Ogilvy's; Holt Renfrew & Sherbrooke galeries; Guy & Ste Catherine Mall
I enjoyed my 1 nights at this charming boutique hotel and I will use this hotel for my overnight stay in Montreal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good Stay,

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: It was central, clean, and easy to get to
Cons: No free breakfast offered or coffee, very noisy right next to elevator.
Location: Easy walk to Saint Catherine st and downtown
It was a good hotel and the staff where very pleasant. However we were put in a room with two doubles and were to have queens, and we were right next to the elevator so it was very noisy in the mornings. It was a good value for the price, but not sure would book this way again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The staff tried to be helpful.
Cons: Condition of the building and conduct of guests
Location: Somewhat close to downtown and old port.
The staff was trying to be helpful, but they had little to work with. The facility is in a descent location (not great), but our room looked old and in disrepair. The heater fan came on every now and then was very loud. There were water stains and paint pealing on the ceiling. And to top it all off, someone was smoking marijuana very close by so all night long we were accosted by the foul smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Nice hotel. Quiet. Well located (near shops and restaurants).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Excellent facilities and very comfortable room. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut US

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Close to downtown not so much to old Montreal about 3km.Everything was the way it should be.Friendly staff,very good breakfast.Valet parking convenient,had to wait for my car about 3 minutes max.We arrived around 11 am and although check in time was 3pm and it was Saturday our room was ready.Valet parking $27 per night breakfast $16 per person.Overall good hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, Outdated Rooms with Tiny Bathrooms

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: The rooms need to be completely renovated with larger bathrooms. Mattresses replaced. Cleaning of the small details. Reduce air freshener use.
Location: The location was close to museums and a short walk to most of the popular Montreal tourist spots.
Check in and out were a breeze and the staff was friendly. Unfortunately our double bed room was outdated. It had stained carpeting, dirty light switches and thermostat control, smelled of stale air freshener and worst of all, the mattresses were sunken in the middle making comfortable sleep difficult. The bathroom was very, very small, especially for a double room were typically 2 or more guests will be sharing it. Overall the bathroom was clean but there was mildew between the tiles and the tub drain was slow. When you showered you ended up with ankle deep water.