Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Nice hotel. Quiet. Well located (near shops and restaurants).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 30, 2016
Excellent facilities and very comfortable room. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut US

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Close to downtown not so much to old Montreal about 3km.Everything was the way it should be.Friendly staff,very good breakfast.Valet parking convenient,had to wait for my car about 3 minutes max.We arrived around 11 am and although check in time was 3pm and it was Saturday our room was ready.Valet parking $27 per night breakfast $16 per person.Overall good hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, Outdated Rooms with Tiny Bathrooms

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: The rooms need to be completely renovated with larger bathrooms. Mattresses replaced. Cleaning of the small details. Reduce air freshener use.
Location: The location was close to museums and a short walk to most of the popular Montreal tourist spots.
Check in and out were a breeze and the staff was friendly. Unfortunately our double bed room was outdated. It had stained carpeting, dirty light switches and thermostat control, smelled of stale air freshener and worst of all, the mattresses were sunken in the middle making comfortable sleep difficult. The bathroom was very, very small, especially for a double room were typically 2 or more guests will be sharing it. Overall the bathroom was clean but there was mildew between the tiles and the tub drain was slow. When you showered you ended up with ankle deep water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice Boutique-like hotel in Downtown Montreal

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Large Airy Rooms. Close to downtown and night life
Cons: Improve the ambiance of the lobby. Update the furniture and create more of a lounging area.
Location: The best part of the hotel. In is smack in the middle of downtown and the sights. Walk to museums, jazz clubs and restaurants
The hotel from outside seems rather nondescript. The lobby is basic and the hallway narrow. But the rooms are surprisingly large, light filled and tasteful. It is within walking distance to great restaurants, clubs and cafes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very central location can get to anywhere

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great location Central to every spot of significance Would diffently stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

So so. But close to downtown

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Staff was friendly but not overly. We had a water leak in our roof from the room above. Seemed a bit dated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not a good hotel. Pictures on Expedia deceiving!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Realistic pictures on Expedia
Staff not courteous. Hidden parking fees. No parking onsite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Property, Excellent Service

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Almost everything, but the impeccable service above all.
Cons: Nothing. Maybe update the decor of 2nd floor meeting facilities, but that doesn't matter to 95% of guests.
Location: Rue Crescent, about 4 blocks east of the hotel has many restaurants/bars to chose. Old Montreal is not to be missed. Notre Dame Cathedral stunning.
An almost boutique property, and the small lobby doesn't wow on arrival. However, the super friendly staff made a quick and lovely impression. They reflected quintessential "service with a smile" delivery, and based on their service alone would easily return back to this property. Rooms were very good size and I liked the little decor touches. Bathrooms of average size but did the job. Had a street facing room, but no issues with noise due to the sturdy windows. For those that care, I did check out the meeting room facilities for a future business trip, and they would be fine for small group meetings approx 30-50 depending on which room you select; meeting room decor rather bland, but who's going to notice in a meeting anyway. Easy walking distance to the central business district, with plenty of food and drink options in the area. Easy taxi to other food and nightlife areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Nina Toia, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Leigh, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your journey with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the customer service and guest rooms. In regards to our meeting spaces, that have been renovated to have a non-clutter feel. Although, we are waiting the final pieces of artwork to bring the space alive. I hope that you will return in the near future. Sincerely, Nina Toia Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel was beautiful. The hotel restaurant was great.