Ratings based on 2,461 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for lower budget

Posted Feb 27, 2017
If you are looking for a cheaper option in a good location, this could be a good option for you. Walking distance to St Catherine, Bell Centre and Crescent st. Good parking underground hotel $15 for 24h. Musty spell in elevators, floors, and room. We were upgraded to the executive floor. Room old fashion but fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB

Good location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We arrived at the hotel on 5th February 2017, the room was cold 20 degrees Celsius. we were not able to raise the temperature as not tried. not a bad hotel overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from labelle Qc

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Close to private surgical clinic
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Good
Came here for an operation. That went very well Could rest and have a good night sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice hotel at a decent price

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nice hotel, great amenities. The free Expedia VIP Spa gift was access to the sauna...The sauna shouldn't be considered an upgrade. Disappointing free spa service upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Our stay at the hotel was great, great location close to bell center and shopping at St Catherines street... When we arrived at the hotel 1pm local time we tried to check in and they had nothing available and wouldn't be available for 2-3 hours, when we asked the clerk to check again she said no there's nothing I just looked....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Noisy when facing Blvd Rene Levesque. Otherwise, very good and priced right
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay I suppose.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This hotel is pretty outdated. It would have been in a decent location but it was really too cold to walk anywhere but a couple blocks to St. Catherine's street. Some of the staff were friendly, some were not at all. Hours of hotel store and restaurant on Sundays is a big no go. I believe they are renovating, which is a must. The room had an old mothy smell. Also, the fitness centre is a joke. All the equipment is older than I am by far. Most equipment doesn't eveb work at all. It also looked like there was no attention paid to that room in months. Hopefully, it's much better after renovation. You definitely get what you pay for (I think a little less) with this hotel. it was okay, but I'd probably look else where to stay next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
It was a little confusing about how to get to the hotel from parking garage since we went to parking garage before check in, but otherwise a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold River, Nova Scotia

Nice hotel within walking distance to everything.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Mostly location
Cons: The pillows were not great, bed was okay.
Location: Bell Centre, restaurants and shops were all a close walk. You don't need a car for anything.
The room was nice and clean, close to shopping, Bell Centre. The staff were very helpful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Great hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Hotel was very clean and well managed. Has a restaurant, spa and an Avis car rental office on-site. Had a great stay!!! Definitely recommend this hotel