Ratings based on 2,493 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph, ON

Nice hotel close to downtown Montreal

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: It was exactly what I was looking for in terms of location and price.
Cons: Parking, not sure how to fix this but the underground parking fills up quickly and the spaces are extremely tight.
Location: Located at the corner of Rene-Levesque and Saint Mathieu, this hotel is situated minutes away from Montreal's Bar Scene.
My group arrived late at night and parked below the hotel. Indicating that we would be there until Monday we payed for 4 days of parking up front. The hotel employee at the front desk was friendly and courteous despite the time. Noticing that we had booked a King Bed with a pull out sofa bed for 4 adults, he offered to check if there were any rooms available with 2 Queen Beds and we were happy to find out that there were. The room was clean and had everything you would expect in a hotel room. There were a couple of minor issues in the room which included the safe not working and the coffee machine malfunctioning/spilling water on the dresser. Apart from these minor issues we had a wonderful stay at the hotel and would recommended it to anyone interested in visiting Montreal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall bad experience.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I don't usually write these .But that was bad. Nothing really good to say. Poor condition of the place, and poor customer service..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice hotel, close to Halal restaurants.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I went to Montreal to do an exam. I stayed 2 night at this hotel which was very quiet so I could study in my room and made my final review. very clean and close to many restaurants so I did not have to lose time finding a place to eat at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Very nice hotel in the heart of downtown Montreal

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location, cost, and the friendly staff.
Cons: Bathroom was pretty small and there was a mysterious puddle forming at one end under the sink.
Location: Hotel is right in the heart of downtown Montreal, which is why we chose it. Close to the Bell Centre and all the great shopping on Sainte-Catherine.
It's a very nice place to stay when in Montreal. The friendly staff advised us that there was a large group of "spring breakers" staying there and if there were any issues with loudness to call the front desk right away. Luckily that didn't come into play at all. The room was a nice size, clean, the bed was comfortable and the amenities were suitable for our stay. Our only concern was that there was a mysterious puddle of water that form in the bathroom over night. It was snowing heavily in Montreal but that was still an unpleasant surprise. Staff was also very gracious to hold our bags for us after we checked out while we were exploring downtown Montreal. All in all, a very positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

C'est bon!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The great room and proximity to the vibe of Montreal
Location: Lots to eat and drink just a short walk away. The hotel is within walking distance to so much.
Our room was beautiful, exceeded our expectations for sure. The staff was very helpful and kind at check in and at 2am when we came in from exploring Montreal. Though you have to pay for private parking, you have to pay for it everywhere in Montreal. Ours was attached underground to the hotel so it was easy to get our luggage to our room and back down at check out. Beautiful hotel, great facilities. Perfect location to walk to the best restaurants and lots of shops, but far enough to not hear any street noise. The Bell Centre is a walk away too. Wish we had stayed longer. Will use Le Nouveau Hotel again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secpnd Choice

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Good Location and good parking facility. Overall good impressiom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy peasy lemon squeezy

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Easy check-in Easy checkout Sweet staff Right next to Concordia University A lot of restaurants around Great nightlife Amazing stay! 100% recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good value. Great location.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
This was a nice place to stay for a good price. Well located and close to great dining and shopping. Parking is separate. Breakfast is separate. Restaurant is decent... but for the price, not very comfortable. I will stay again on future visits to Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowmanville

Nice hotel and helpfull staff

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Went to Habs game was central to arena and nightlife
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Great stay great room and great sleep

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The Hotel is centre to down town only two blocks away. Great Room and very quite when you are in the back tower overlooking the first tower.