Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great location in old Montreal. Staff was outstanding - helpful, accommodating, friendly. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Delightful boutique hotel, modern but quirky.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel is ideally placed for many dining options, and walking around the Old Town area. It was nice to have breakfast included in the room rate.
Location: Close to the hop on, hop off bus stop, nice shops, restaurants and galleries all along the street.
Very welcoming, even when we arrived very late from an international flight. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, Australia

Brilliant location and friendly

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Awesome hotel with a fantastic location! Bed was super comfy and staff couldn't do enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

very prettyhotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
room was clean and very cute. good hotel to stay your wife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Burlington VT

perfect getaway in the heart of the old city

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The exposed stone walls, friendly staff, intimate ambience.
Cons: The shower
Location: Location is one block from the river in the historic district with a wide variety of museums, restaurants, cafes, and other activities.
Old city ambience in a boutique hotel on St. Paul, very much in the middle of things. The room & hotel has exposed brick and stone walls. Nothing stodgy about the place; and once we were in our room, there was a peaceful and spacious feeling. Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Although we arrived early, they were happy to park our car in a lot next door and hold our luggage while we got lunch and became familiar with the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Fantastic, friendly staff; clean and comfortable room (we stayed in a "large" room). Breakfast was tasty and convenient. Location was great for getting to downtown restaurants. Old Montreal area is a bit touristy, but for good reason. Only complaint would be the noise on Saturday night from nearby nightclubs, but you have to expect that when you stay in a popular area like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Fantastic place. Staff was very helpful with recommendations of where to go and what to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregonian

We loved the Le Petit!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Our stay began with staff meeting us across the street to help us get our bags out of the taxi. We then checked in to this charming hotel on a quaint cobblestone street. Staff is so friendly, suggesting places to go and how to get there, using maps they provide. Our room is lovely, and for the continental breakfast, staff serves you espresso drinks! I was so impressed how everyone on staff was extremely friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vanivr

Good location but did not get a warm welcome

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Was not a great room at all just above reception so noisy and can hear the phone ringing constantly not worth the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Perfect in every way!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was so helpful 😊 In addition to making us feel right at home, had great suggestions for restaurants that were nearby.
Location: Great location for walking to nearby historic buildings, churches, etc.
This small hotel is outstanding. My wife and I were very pleased, not just with the facility, which is unique, but with the exceptional staff and the great location. I highly recommend Le Petit.