Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Beautiful hotel in downtown Montreal

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We checked into the hotel during the day, the staff were friendly, resourceful and very professional. They made sure our stay was comfortable, and made suggestion when we asked about the best restaurants in the area! The room itself was verty cute, cozy, clean and elegantly decorated. The bed and pillows were SO comfortable, bathroom and shower were clean and beautiful! Their breakfast in the morning was absolutely perfect, the staff greeted us before we sat down and offered some warm beverages! We just loved it, would highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, United States of America

Charm, comfort, care

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Wonderful team of dedicated staffers made our stay in the oldest part of the city a warm and welcoming experience. Generous coffee and tea policy, accommodation of multiple requests, great local tips, quiet comfortable room all pluses. Cozy breakfast added European touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Wonderful small hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: staff, room, breakfast, location
Cons: I wasn't such a fan of the orange furniture in the room, but that was so minor compared to all the positives.
Location: You're right in the middle of the Old City and Port. The street is lined with galleries and restaurants and bars. Metro nearby.
We loved Le Petit Hotel. We always prefer a small hotel to the megabrands. The location in Vieux Montreal is perfect - the street is interesting and convenient. The room was lovely and exceptionally clean. Breakfast had enough choices to meet our needs and includes a great cup of specialty coffee. The best part of our stay were the staff at the front desk. Both Carlos at night and Matthew (Mathieu?) during the day were incredibly helping with food suggestions and places to go and directions to get there. We felt like we had hit the jackpot with this choice of hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Fabulous location, wonderful staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, design.
Cons: The first floor rooms are on one main heating system, so if you want to be able to control your room temperature, maybe ask about a different floor.
We spent three nights at Le Petit Hotel and would definitely go back. The staff was welcoming and gave fabulous recommendations on things to do, and places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Birthday celebration from Brooklyn

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Hotel was in a perfect area close to all, everything was in walking distance. Staff was amazing and so attentive, giving us recommendations along the way and making restaurant reservations for us. Made me feel so welcomed and special. Would stay here again.
Cons: Nothing. I liked it all. It was perfect. No complaints here and suggest this hotel to everyone.
Location: Everything is close by!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Café spécialisé compris, tranquillité de l'hôtel(seulement 28 chambres)
Cons: Le dejeuner est moyen, manque de choix. La salle à manger est petite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great Old Montreal feel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Loved the people that worked there; Loved the breakfast; Loved the availability to specialty coffees as part of our room charge.
The hotel staff make the hotel. All of the staff were friendly, professional and happy to be working at this hotel. From the moment that we checked in until the afternoon we left, they acted as if they were part of our family. We will be back many times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応
Cons: 朝食はいまいち
Location: 旧市街地の良い雰囲気にあり最高の立地です
英語とフランス語を話すスタッフがとてもフレンドリーでした!!観光名所など聞くと親切に教えてくれたり、会議用の場所を提供してくれたり、非常に親切でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The hotel is located on the best street full of restaurants, shopping and galleries. All staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. The room was superb, we had the extra large king room and there was nothing petit about it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel great staff

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Centrally located in Old Montreal
Location: Many wonderful restaurants. Definitely take the staff's recommendations-they were spot on!
Room had wood floors, very clean. Breakfast was simple but wonderful way to start the day. Every staff member was friendly and eager to answer all of our questions.