Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from An Arbor, MI

Gem of a find

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Location: The location is perfect for exploring Old Montreal, not near the metro.
We selected Le Petite Hotel based on its description and ratings on Expedia and everything was better than we could have ever imagined. The modern room was comfortable, clean and very quiet. The entire staff, went out of the way to accommodate our every request and then some. We especially enjoyed the coffee made for us each morning as we sat and watched the foot traffic through the window. We hope to return next year!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Staff

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The staff was amazing, with restaurant recommendations,sights to see. They even put a card and cupcakes in our room for our anniversary
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location Staff
Cons: Bed and pillows too soft for us (personal preference) bathroom a bit small
Location: In the heart of old Montreal - what more to say 😄
excellent hotel Excellent location Amazing staff!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north jersey

Perfect location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
hotel was perfect ! Great location walk to all the restaurants. Two nights in Montreal is enough
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quick Montreal getaway

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location plus friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: See notes above regarding small usability improvements to the bathroom space.
Location: Loads of shops, restaurants and sights to see. Easily walkable neighborhood with easy access to cabs to get out into the other neighborhoods.
We enjoyed our stay at Le Petit Hotel. It was located in the heart of Old Montreal, in easy walking distance of loads of restaurants, shops and sights. I appreciated the proximity to a great yoga studio, excellent and well-reviewed breakfast/lunch place, and nearby Bota Bota spa. The staff was friendly and helpful during our stay, and the room was large and very clean. Our only suggestions would be minor improvements to the bathroom to make it far more useable. We'd strongly recommend adding more hooks - there was only one. The bathroom was also large enough to accommodate a little more counter space - between two of us, we had to put our toiletries on the floor and jostle for space. Minor quibbles for sure, but these tiny changes would have drastically changed the usability of the space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and mine was spacious. Continental breakfast is included. Staff courteous. Location was great for me.
Location: Plenty of restaurants close by and boutique shops. Many attractions are within walking distance.
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Never having been to Montreal in the past, I was not sure of what to expect. The staff was most courteous and quite helpful. The hotel is well located. We were able to walk to many places in old Montreal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vejbystrand

litet designhotell i gamla stan

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Läget, de fina rummen och personalen
Ett litet men mysigt och trendigt hotell i "old town" i Montreal. Trevligt bemötande av personalen och bra frukost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Perfect little hotel on a perfect street

Posted May 11, 2016
I'm already hoping to visit this hotel again. It was a good room, but what was truly excellent was the location and the staff. This spot is on a truly perfect street, we barely left the area or entire trip. Bars, restaurants, even the world's cutest convenience store, were all right outside the door. Felt completely safe stepping outside at any hour. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect, giving recommendations and resolving any problems I had promptly. So friendly and welcoming. The room itself was pretty, with an extremely comfortable bed. Breakfast in the mornings, complete with a latte, completely spoiled me. I will be back!
4 out of 5
by David from Ottawa, Canada

Very nice boutique hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night in le Petit Hotel and found it to be well located, cozy and friendly. The staff members are pleasant and helpful, the breakfast simple and tasty, the room well appointed and bathroom gleaming clean. Unfortunately, the walls could use a a bit more soundproofing, as the occupant of the adjacent room chose to carry on a late night, loud telephone conversation and we heard most of it.
4 out of 5
by Manuel from Olten

Kleines Hotel gut gelegen

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Freundliches junges Personal emphal uns sofort Restaurants und andere Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Stadt. Das Zimmer hat eine gute Ausstattung und versprühte mit den alten Gemäuern einen gewissen Charme. Wir würden dieses kleine,feine Hotel jederzeit weiter empfehlen.