Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Perfect location in old city!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Hotel is small and friendly. Location is perfect in the old city. Plus 5 minute walk to metro station. The staff was eager to assist us with questions and knows the city well. Hotel is clean,well maintained and charming. Checking in was quick and easy. Typical continental style breakfast included. Coffee and tea anytime.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and awesome charm!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Have stayed here twice now and will stay again on our next visit to Montreal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic hotel that misses opportunities...

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This was a very nice quaint little hotel in the heart of old montreal, that missed many opportunities to be a great romantic get away. When we arrived after working our way through the construction. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, but did not tell us about the hotel or what was offered or made this hotel special from anywhere else. It wasn't till the next day we heard of the very few things the hotel offered. When we went up to the room (we booked upgraded the room) we opened the curtains with a view into a brick wall. The room was very nice and clean. There was a good amount of space to the room. The unfortunate part of the room was the bed... the linens were great and very comfortable but every move on the bed make a loud creaking noise. Through the night we could hear very step of the people above us. This really puts a damper on a romantic evening. The next morning we went to the included breakfast. The bread was amazing but the breakfast was very underwhelming. With some small improvements and some special touches this hotel could be great for a romantic getaway. But at this price per night it falls short
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Excellent staff Location is the best Valet parking was no problem
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding weekend

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel was lovely, and the staff super friendly! The room is clean and comfortable and it was perfect. The only thing that makes this a 4.9 and not a 5 was the size of the shower in the bathroom, which was a little tight, but not surprised since it's old Montreal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The staff, the location, the cleanliness.
Cons: A bit overpriced, but you pay for the location.
Location: Notre Dame, the waterfront/harbor. Great restaurants. Highly recommend Boris Bistro. This is not a family vacation.
Excellent location for exploring Old Montreal, staff (Phil and Carlos) are superior. I have never seen such a clean establishment. Great breakfast, advertised as continental but a step or 2 beyond. Great restaurants in the area. For a fee the car is parked for you and you never have to see it again until you are ready to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - great location.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The location most of all.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Lots of sights and restaurants within walking distance.
We loved being in Vieux Montreal, and right on the rue St. Paul. There was a lot to see, and many restaurants right within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Perfect location, beautiful hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Right in the heart of Old Montreal. Perfect for walking to all the restaurants and sights. Close to metro to explore other parts of the city. Great staff, all very knowledgeable of the area. Great continental breakfast included. Would not stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Joli

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Belle chambre, propre, accueillante, musique d'ambiance dans la chambre wow, excellent service le matin lors du déjeuner. Bémol: chambre 101 : pas faite pour dormir. On entend tout tout tout dès 6h AM... J'avais congé de mes enfants... Et malgré cela je me suis levée très très tôt... C'est le seul bémol. Là maître d'hôtel m'a gentiment offert de ne pas payer ma consommation de la chambre pour dédommager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This boutique hotel is lovely! It is well located in Old Montreal, right within walking distance of many main sights. The staff is very friendly, and the rooms are small, but clean and upgraded.