Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California / Toronto

Great small hotel in Old Montreal!!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful throughout our stay!! Rooms were very individual highlighting the beautiful brick and stone of the original structure! Continental
Location: Right in the heart of old Montreal!! Tons of boutique shops and fabulous restaurants.
Had a great two night stay...very romantic setting and quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

memorable stay.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: great location and helpful staff.
Carlos, Charlotte, Clement, Phillip, entire staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Friendly staff, very helpful love the location near all kinds of restaurants and bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxing staycation!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Location: Caught a movie at cineplex on st catherine, ate in Chinatown and at Garde-Manger, went to Bota Bota after 6pm for $45 water circuit package!
Went here for two nights with my partner for a little staycation for my birthday. The staff were really friendly and professional, and helpful. Not at all pretentious like some of the hotels in the old port. The bed was very comfortable, although I missed the memo that our room did not have a bathtub! In any case the room was very nice and breakfast every morning was a very welcome treat. We had no complaints! I bet its even nicer when you're not on the first floor. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcester Ma usa

A center hotel to great spots

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I can't believe I found a hotel that look great on the inside, great service staff and close to a lots of great fun and historic area. All fun spot and eat around are within walking distance. The only I wish the hotel have a parking for their customers since everything around a pay parking. Hotel should be a complimentary free parking after travel from afar. Beautiful scenic and great food. Staffs are nice and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great place to stay in old Montreal

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We stayed for one night before heading to Tremblant. The staff were all very nice. The room was great with an amazing shower. We will be staying there again when we travel to Montreal in the spring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - charming little hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Bedding was comfortable. Hardwood/bamboo floors. Modern but with character. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Faucet was funky but very loose. In winter, the boot matt should be close to the doorway, so you don't track mud through.
Location: Lots of restaurants around. We enjoyed the casual atmosphere for a beer and fish tacos at the Spanish restaurant (Santos) across the street.
Staff were extremely nice. Coffee was always available. Room was small but modern and well designed. Loved the breakfast - not a big spread, but everything is very thoughtfully sourced and high quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Awesome place!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Excellent staff, really helpful and friendly. Location wise it's close to everything tourists would need to visit or is accessible via train or by a short walk. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Lovely hotel in old Montreal

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: The location, cleanliness, size, breakfast and look of the building. Plus the robe and slippers provided.
Cons: More hooks in the bathroom for towels.
Location: The pier, museums, ice skating and churches.
Great location to walk to sites and lots of restaurants to chose from. Breakfast was lovely. Good size room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location, Excellent breakfast.Friendly staff

Posted Dec 11, 2016
A very friendly staff, perfect location, A few maintenance items in room needed. Comfy bed. Great breakfast and coffee always available. Loved our getaway!