Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Charming and cozy - people are amazing!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Our stay was wonderful, people were so wonderful and kind and very very helpful. Breakfast was really great too! Crossients are to die for!!!!! Wonderful amazing vacay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Montreal dream

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, boutique style. Old Montreal location, gave a nice historical feeling.
Cons: Breakfast could be spiced up.
Location: Cathedral is easy walk, lots of spots for dining.
Great location, close to metro (easy to navigate), walking distance to water front. Hotel is small, but very well appointed. Strongly recommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Myers, FL

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location, very helpful staff, cleanliness, size of room and features of room.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Great restaurants, shopping, bars/pubs, hop on-hop off location a block away.
Fantastic location. Within easy walking distance to anything you want to do in Old Montreal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Petit

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The staff are very accomadating. Kind. And very committed to making your stay perfect to your needs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C

Great hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Staff at the hotel is excellent. Our room was spacious, clean, and beautiful with exposed brick walls. The staff were all extremely helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel's location was perfect, easy walk to great restaurants and historic sites. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Trendy hotel with character in old Montreal

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: We liked the character of the old building in old Montreal and the contemporary decor of the hotel and that it was very clean.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: It was situated in old Montreal close to restaurants, shops and places of interest that we wanted to see, the old port and a hop on/hop off bus stop.
We very much enjoyed our stay at Le Petit Hotel, Montreal. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was very clean and comfortable and serviced well during our stay of four nights. Included in the room rate, a delicious continental breakfast was available every morning on the ground floor and coffee was available throughout the day. There is also a cafe adjacent to reception
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: bedding
Cons: breakfast spread, also add carpet and hot water boiler in rooms.
This is a very newly renovated hotel. From what I can see, they chose very expensive finishes, especially in the bathroom. They are going for the hip vibe. However, (this is a matter of taste) I also felt that the finishes make the room feel cold and dark. Everything is a sharp hard surface except for the bed (nothing to absorb sound)-this is very much so, where they have the breakfast. I was also given a first floor room, looking into the side road with no direct sunlight, and see people walking by very close, so that was disappointing. No hot water boiler in the room either, which is something I always look for as a traveler. On the other hand, if you like kushy beds, the bed (and the bedding) is awesome, and so is the shower. This hotel is also in a good location where they have nice restaurants and cool shops around. I think they could do a better job with the breakfast spread. It almost felt like, this hotel was designed by and is being operated by someone who doesn't have as much hotel experience because they poured money into things that might impress by looks initially, but miss some key things from a traveler's perspective.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bosto

Great location on Rue Saint Paul.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Perfect location to experince Old Montreal. Walk to beautiful shops, great restaurants and the old port for a river cruise. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice, modern, great bathroom, nice and quiet. Wonderful breakfast included. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, Fl

Perfect Place in Montreal

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and made every effort to inform you about all of the city, make reservations, suggestions and be helpful.
Cons: It was perfect.
Location: Every thing is nearby.
Le Petit is ideally located in Old Montreal to enjoy all of the amenities of the city. The selection of excellent restaurants around the hotel seemed unlimited. All of the attractions are easily accessible by subway and bus. Montreal is a great walking city and Old Montreal is very inviting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous!!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Excellent location, helpful and friendly staff! Exceeded expectations!