Ratings based on 1,330 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Old Montreal Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Hotel well located to visit Old Montreal on foot. Modern Hotel. Nice amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Thank you so much! Beautiful experience!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We were upgraded for free from a basic room to a jr executive suite. The bathroom alone was an experience in that room! Like a mini spa! Front desk, valet parking, everyone was so nice! Beautiful experience! Thanks for this awesome experience! Haha btw, first time in montreal! Thumbs up! Wow the food!!! 😍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel - fantastic location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We had a fantastic stay! Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, charming

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Great location in Old Montreal and old world charm. The breakfast was very good. Very friendly and helpful front desk.
Cons: Room was small. We had two suitcases(small) and not much room to store them. Put one on the only chair in the room and had to keep moving .
Location: Location was near sites to see and great restaurants
First time to Montreal and we really enjoyed our stay. Easy city to walk around. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to great restaurants

Posted Feb 15, 2017
It was a great location for a weekend on our first visit to Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Perfect hotel for a romantic stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This is an Old Port hotel, located in a beautiful old building, with upscale renovated yet charming rooms (brick wall for example), friendly staff and amazing location (you can go to most places by foot). We celebrated our two-years anniversary there and were very satisfied with our stay (junior suite : king bed, fireplace, huge bathroom with glass shower and bathtub with jets, luxurious). Late check out (noon). We had a problem with our bath and the staff was helpful and efficient fixing the issue. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The hotel's location is in the heart of Old Montreal. Great for walking to a number of bars, restaurants and historic venues. I cannot say enough about the hotel's staff. EVERYONE without exception was friendly, professional to a fault and helpful. No detail was too small to handle. The highest rating compared to any hotel in which I have stayed. The lobby, while smallish, is very well appointed and should be seen at night. Complimentary coffee and papers available as well. The suite, with its extra high ceilings made the room seem even larger. The carpets and furnishings were just a bit tired but the bed, bathrooms and lighting quickly rendered those details unimportant. The bar was upscale and busy but not overpowering. There was a D.J. and his upbeat music was perfect for a Saturday evening and just the right volume. Again, bartender and servers could not be more friendly or helpful. One of the most thoughtful services occurred upon checkout when the valet brought the vehicle to the door, just before we we were about to leave, perhaps seeing the empty cupholders, returned with two bottles of water for the trip home. I heartily recommend this five star hotel located in a series of beautifully appointed heritage buildings. The staff alone make the stay worthwhile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but noisy

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Hotel Put me in a suite which was a really nice room but construction noise on the street outside until midnight every night made it an unpleasant experience. moved me to another room when I asked but i felt they should have known that the first room was going to be a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location. Ambience
Rooms are beautiful. Location is great. Staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth staying at Le Place d'Armes

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Rooms, lobby are clean. Nice staff. Restaurant has a good menu. Food was great.
Location: Great location to visit the old Montreal. I had a meeting on Fullum st and it took me 10 minutes to get there from Notre-Dame st. NO traffic.
This was my first stay and not the last one. Nice and comfortable hotel.