Ratings based on 1,235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Pretty hotel great lication

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great location in the middle of old Montreal. Right across the street from Notre Dame Cathedral and steps from the water,chinatown&downtown. Huge room and bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from providence ri

Close to everything

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Fun, great roof top, easy check in.. The staff was great, everything was close in Old Montreal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Amateur service. Not worth the price.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient.
Cons: The service was some of the worst I have received anywhere. The rooms are dark and uninviting.
We were really looking forward to our first visit to Montreal. I sure wish we had chosen a different hotel. From the moment of arrival things went wrong, and continued to do so during the entire stay. We arrived at a little after five o'clock and were informed that our room was not ready yet (check-in is at 3). We were a party of 4 (two adults and two children). There were no linens for the sofa bed for our children and only three bath towels and two hand towels in the room. We asked for more towels and for the sofa bed to be made up. We were handed towels and partial bed linens for the sofa bed. We made the sofabed ourselves. It took 4 calls to the front desk to get all the items that were needed to make up the bed. After a day of travel, etc we wanted to shower and get ready for bed. We found that water only came out of one third of the shower head and that both the drain stopper and the jets on the bath tub were not working. The next morning we asked for those things to be fixed. We returned shortly before 5 o'clock to find that 2 of 3 issues had been fixed (one required a part they did not have) but that housekeeping had not come by the room yet. We changed for dinner and asked that housekeeping come by while we were at dinner. They did come but left dirty glasses, didn't empty the trash cans and did not replace any towels! For the prices were paying for the two nights we were there we expected much more attentive service. We were very disappointed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Penthouse suite is gorgeous.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Traveled with 2 children and husband. Penthouse suite was big, clean, and comfortable. Located in prime Montreal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Great location for my first time trip to Montreal.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Friendly staff. Great location. Beautiful historic building. Enjoyable roof top bar and solid restaurant all in one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本、神奈川県

ノートルダム大聖堂に1番近いホテル。

Posted Aug 9, 2016
古い建物をリノベーションした雰囲気が良いホテルで、地下鉄の駅まで3分程。旧市街の中で見所であるノートルダム大聖堂は目と鼻の先。 ベッドは最高の寝心地で、気持ちの良い眠りが保証されます。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Insects in room. Valet never at his desk

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Too expensive for what you get. Staff oblivious generally. Valet never at his desk. A 3 star hotel pretending to be 5 stars. Nice room but kids spent the night catching moths and bugs. Not fun
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay St. Louis, MS

Escape in Old Town Montreal

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The moment we asked for something it appeared. The room was perfectly clean and spotless. The spa was amazing. The restaurant/bar was great.
Cons: For the first hotel stay in my life I'm going to say nothing. That says a lot, because I'm one of the pickiest hotel guests that you can find.
Location: Across the the street from Notre Dame Basillica. A few blocks from the Old Port. Near China Town, walking distance to great shops and restaurants.
The moment we arrived we were greated curbside by the bellman to take our car and our immense amount of luggage. The prompt and spot on service continued throughout our stay. The hotel did everything from recommending great restaurants to making sure that we used all of our discount coupons that they gave us for hotel services we used. Very refreshing. I am a stickler for cleanliness. This was probably the cleanest room I have every stayed in. The only downside was that is was near a fire station so we did hear a couple of fire engines, but in Old Town Montreal it seems that everything is near something that makes some noise, so that was really not an issue, and I'm a light sleeper. The hotel was so service oriented that they apologized in advanced that a room service order was going to take 20 minutes. It actually only took 15. The Rain Spa was amazing. The best massage I have every had. As a side note, the hotel was fully booked, but didn't feel crowded. It felt like a place that both a business traveler, a honeymooner, or a family would feel equally at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Nikolas Salouros, Hotel Management
Bonjour David, Thank you so much for this outstanding review. We are delighted to read that your first hotel stay was to your satisfaction and hope you will be back soon for a second stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kindly, Nikolas Salouros
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The location and wonderful staff.
Location: It's near Notre Dame and all the restaurants and shops in Old Montreal. You can also walk to Old Port.
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The hotel staff was amazing! The room was clean and comfortable with nice amenities and an expresso machine. You couldn't ask for a better location in Old Montreal next to Notre Dame. The hotel is close to the Metro but you can walk to shops and restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
This hotel far exceeded our expectations. The room was spacious, clean and lacked for nothing. The bathroom was beautifully tiled and laid out with separate walk in shower and a Jacuzzi tub. The service was outstanding, everyone made us feel welcome. We ate breakfast and dinner at Suite 701, the food was wonderful and even though there was an option to sit outside and enjoy spectacular weather, it was an experience to sit inside and soak up the atmosphere. We thoroughly enjoyed having afternoon cocktails on the Rooftop Terrace, I would highly recommend the 'White Sangria'. This hotel manages to cater splendidly for all kinds of travelers, from those visiting Montreal on business, to those like us enjoying a relaxing city break. The spa was wonderful and I wish that I had had more time to enjoy their many offerings, but the pedicure was an excellent choice given all the walking we were doing. If you get the chance, stay at Le Place d'Armes when you visit Montreal, we were so glad we did.