Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Wonderful hotel, great location, terrific staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
A fantastic stay in old montreal. I travel a lot and i'm rarely "wowed" by hotels but I started taking pictures the minute I walked into my room (jr. Suite). It was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Great junior suite

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Close to Cathedral, comfortable and spacious junior suite, nice restaurant on ground level, amazing Japanese restaurant in lower level. Highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
great team and great location. I have lived in Montreal for 30 years and when visiting I find this a perfect spot to stay as its close to downtown walking distance and literally in th heart of Old Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Excellent location in Old Montreal.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
This beautiful hotel, located right by the impressive basilica was a wonderful experience from beginning to end. The staff were knowledgeable, courteous and very professional. The room was spacious, clean, and had excellent charm with modern amenities. Overall great experience and would definitely return to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great spot in old Montreal

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Very unique hotel consisting of three older buildings joined together and beautifully redone. Excellent room with high ceiling and very comfortable bed. Only one complaint: in the winter each room needs a door mat to wipe boots on...we had salt all over our hardwood floors from the moment we walked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uxbridge ON

Luxury hotel in the heart of Old Montreal

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Luxury hotel at an incredible price, location, and many complimentary items (room upgrade, cocktail, bottled water and free Wifi)
Cons: Nothing that I could determine!
After driving for 5 hrs in unpleasant weather conditions, what a lovely surprise to pull up to the hotel's front door and find an awaiting parking spot and valet. Initial greeting- by both front desk and valet was extremely pleasant! My room was upgraded without asking! and was given a coupon for a complimentary cocktail (by their mixologists in Suite 701) Staff- from check-in to check-out were friendly and welcoming! Room- beautiful- not your generic hotel room. Extremely luxurious...deep soaking Jacuzzi tub which I took advantage of...and loved the hardwood floors rather than old musty carpeting as found in most hotel rooms. Clean! and quiet! My only complaint is that I was only staying one night- not long enough to enjoy all the perks of this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

Charming hotel with good restaurant choices.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The only negative was that the room wasn't always cleaned timely each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice quite hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: location, the room, high end feel
Cons: No complaints
Location: old montreal, tons of great restaurants
Awesome location, and when I got there I was complimentary upgraded to a jr suite. I felt like the king of Quebec staying here. This was the second time I stayed here, and I have good memories from my first stay 8 years ago. Highly recommended,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Séjour romantique avec ma conjointe. Personnel super sympatique et chaleureux. Le personnel a été soucieux de nous soustraire de l'environnement "party de bureau" et nous a proposé, pour un léger supplément, un upgrade dans une partie de l'hôtel plus tranquille. Hotel très très bien situé. Près de la Basilique, en plein vieux Montréal. Avons aussi essayé le restaurant Japonnais au RC. :-) 9/10 Belle ambiance, nourriture et prix convenable