Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Reminder of Europe

Posted Jul 22, 2017
A hotel located in old Montreal not far from Notre Dame and old port that has a historic European feel. If you are someone that does not necessarily have the time or money to travel to Europe Montreal is a must see destination, specifically old town. The cobblestone streets, architecture, lodging and walkability reminds you of Europe. It is a great choice for anyone that wants to have a quick getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Very nice place, but better to deal with them directly. Some of the first floor rooms are by the service alley and are noisy night and day. They recycle lots of bottles, night and day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno

Great location!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great staff and facilities. I had lots of fun just walking around the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

At the heart of Vieux Montreal

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful location near Basilica of Notre Dame and the port. Also walking distance to Starbucks if breakfast not included in your package. The desk staff were very helpful and had good suggestions for tours, We never got to visit the rooftop bar, which did not keep regular hours. Housekeeping service also did not keep regular hours. One day they knocked at 8:00, before we had left for the day, but had not yet returned to make beds when we returned to the room at 4pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Montreal holiday

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location wise the Place de Armes is ideally situated, kitty corner to the Notre Dame basilica and two minutes walking from a metro stop. The staff were very friendly, conversant in both French and English and knowledgeable about the local
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from River Forest, IL

Beautiful hotel, steps to Basilica

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location, reasonable price, great urban feel but quiet
Location: Within view of plaza and basilica plus easy walk to all historic attractions and great restaurants
Wonderful, reasonably priced hotel steps from historic plaza and basilica and great restaurants. Also walking distance to all other historic places. Easy drive to Mont Real park also. Perfect location and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to conference centre.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Well appointed room, in old Montreal, close to hundreds of restaurants; courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Room and location were excellent!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Loved the room. The tub was to die for! The service was iffy. However, my French is terrible so that may account for some of it as we had to rely on english. Our room did. It get cleaned during our stay. At one point, I was told this was normal, then told it had been cleaned, then an employee came up and took our trash out, although appeared annoyed to do so. We ordered room service twice- and Both times the orders were incorrect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Poor service falsely advertised not for families

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Stayed two nights of The six nights reserved. Checked out early, received refund, and immediately checked into Le Westin. Booked executive room (next class of room to presidential suite). Room not as advertised Only has 1.5 bathrooms. Advertised to fit six, but really will only fit four comfortably. Full bathroom located in master bedroom and has translucent glass doors not offering much privacy. Not really two restaurants on prporty, but one restaurant (Koi) and another "restaurant" that is really only a bar that does not allow people inder 18 due to licensing issues as explained by the manager; due us having three children under 18, we were denied service. Besides the very professional and service-oriented hotel manager and hotel director, the rest of the staff are nonchalant and provide horrible service. Not recommend for 4.5 stars, more like and over priced 2 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We had a great time at this hotel for a vacation. We could easily walk to all the Old Montreal sites and the waterfront area. The double bed room was comfortable for 3. We enjoyed being so close to the Notre Dame basilica and plaza with many restaurants nearby. The staff was very helpful when we needed our luggage held, had a question, or needed a taxi. The restaurant was good, note that children, even teens, have to sit outside. The spa was also very relaxing, if small. Enjoyed the pool table. We would stay here again.