Ratings based on 1,236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Amazing

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Good location , super friendly staff, clean I definitely coming back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfortable adult friendly hotel Old Montreal

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The staff are young, enthusiastic and very helpful.
Cons: Servicing of room usually took place after 3pm, which is a bit late for any tourist who spends the day walking the Old City.
Location: On Le Place d'Armes near all of the sites of the Old City, including its many wonderful restaurants and bars.
This is a fine adult-friendly hotel conviently located near the center of Old Montreal on Place d'Armes and so within easy walking distance of all the sites and historic places. The staff is young, enthusiastic and very helpful. The restaurants in the hotel are both very good as are the bars, esp. the roof-top which is simply wonderful on a pleasant evening. A small point, but an important thing for tourists, is that the very comfortable rooms should be serviced before three p.m. when most feet are tired and need a bit of rest. Overall, this is a very good choice for adults who want to experience Montreal's energy and vitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amelia Island, FL

Great hotel in Vieux Montreal

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: We liked friendly and helpful staff, ambience of the hotel and location.
Location: Hotel is across square from Basilique Notre-Dame, a must see. Guided walking tours begin in front of church. Great way to see Vieux Montreal.
We only had two nights and a day in Montreal, our first visit. From the time the taxi pulled up to Le Place d'Armes until one of the hotel's very nice staff drove us to Gare Central to take train to Quebec City, we were very impressed with the hotel and so happy we chose it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hôtel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Tout s'est fait sans faute
Cons: aucune
Location: dans le Vieux-Montréal près de tout
Très belle chambre, le restaurant de l'hôtel pour le petit déjeuner est excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

perfect location !

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Hotel is located close to best restaurants and shopping in old Montreal. Subway stop is 5 minutes walk away and you can get around the city easily. Room, service and spa was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel near Notre Dame, restaurants and more

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location with proximity to shops and restaurants, spacious, well appointed rooms
Cons: One of our party broke her ankle in a fall on concrete steps with no handrail. Hotel was not very helpful in assisting us
Location: Didn't Need taxis to get to nice restaurants. Shopped within 3 blocks for clothes, jewelry, souvenirs, novelty stores. Hop On Hop Off bus 1 block
Enjoyed the location across the plaza from Notre Dame on a good shopping street walking distance to lots of restaurants and the major shopping mall. Spacious rooms, very clean and well maintained, nice decor in rooms and public space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Location: BEST location, right next to Notre Dame.
Shout-out to Tanya who led our running group on Monday morning, 8/29. This was how I chose to start out my birthday and it was great. She really showed us around on a good route and it was a fun and unique thing to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Beautiful boutique hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Great location in Old Montreal. Walking distance to the metro, shops, restaurants, museums, and Old Port. Right across the street from Notre Dame. Rooftop bar with awesome views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great Hotel, room are exceptional

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The rooms, the staff, and the location.
Location: Old Montreal and most tourist attractions
Wow, enough said. Loved this place. Next to Notre-Dame Basicalla. Close to everything in old Montreal. Will surely stay again. The rooms are beautiful and luxurious. Staff was great, concierge was so helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alsace

Hôtel au cœur du vieux Montreal

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Superbe hôtel bien placé au personnel à l'écoute disponible et accueillant Beaux équipements et terrasse au 8eme étage Restaurant japonais Carte de petits déjeuners