Ratings based on 1,533 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Wonderful Stay

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: comfort and location
Location: close to lots of things to do in Old Montreal—the Scandinavian Spa, the Science Museum and terrific restaurants.
The entire experience was really terrific—comfortable room and nice friendly staff. The breakfast waitress was unfriendly and unresponsive but otherwise it was a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2017
We couldn’t have more pleased with our room. It had such a warm cozy feel, and very unique look. We absolutely loved it. Great location and friendly staff. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Stayed here for a short birthday weekend getaway in Old Montreal. Perfect location and very comfortable room; large bed and rainfall shower. The Le Labo toiletries were a plus too! We also got treated to a free upgrade!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Amazing rooms. Old meets modern- exposed bricks added a nice touch along with fireplace. Highly recommend this place and looking forward to coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Fantastic hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
This is the place to stay if you want convenient location and a fantastic hotel. Super friendly and efficient staff. Our room was beautiful and very unique. Very close to subway and Old Montreal. Very charming neighborhood with lots of shops and restaurants. I couldn’t recommend this any more highly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, CT

Wonderful stay!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: All of our interactions with hotel staff were wonderful. So helpful and friendly. Provided us with great guidance in getting around the city.
Cons: Updating the bathrooms.
Location: Excellent location. Great restaurants, shopping, sites.
We enjoyed our stay so much. The front desk staff was so friendly and helpful, providing wonderful suggestions for restaurants and shopping. Though our room was small, it was cozy and very clean. We will definitely stay again on our next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Great hotel in a great location in an even better city. Staff was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Lovely location and accommodations

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel was appointed very well, with many extra services such as a spa and drink tickets for the restaurant.
Location: Well located near shopping, interesting sights, and restaurants.
We had a great stay at this hotel. The rooms were large and comfortable. The staff was informed and helpful. And the food in the hotel restaurants was fabulous. The only points lost were for the mold growing in the grout of the shower. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great hotel, great location, caddy corner to the Notre Dame Basilica. It was walking distance from dozens of great shops and restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone interested in visiting Montreal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great location, extremely helpful and attentive staff, clean and comfortable room. Loved it.