Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
It is beautiful, clean, welcoming and perfectly located hotel in Montreal. The staff are incredibly helpful and go out of their way to greet you, answer any questions or just see how the day was. Would absolutely stay here again -- I will when I go back to visit Montreal!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Good place to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location, very courteous staff, comfortable room
Great hotel in Old Montreal. Very walkable and close to the subway system.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Charming hotel in Old Town Montreal

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We just had a wonderful experience at Le Place d'Armes hotel in Old Town Montreal. The owner has totally refurbished a beautiful 100 year old building to top quality standards. Our room was good sized, comfortable, had plenty of windows and a large bathroom as well. It was stylishly decorated with black stained floors. The staff was consistently pleasant and helpful throughout our visit. Not to be missed for anyone seeking a hotel with character but without compromising comfort and convenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Incredible Montreal Hotel!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The service is great. The rooms are beautiful. Just a great place to stay.
Cons: We had a few minor glitches with our room service but nothing too bad.
Location: In the heart of Montreal
My wife & I were so thrilled with our stay at this hotel. It's in the heart of Montreal. It's beautiful and the people there are so lovely. I can't say enough about this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
We had a great stay the staff- front desk, vallets, room service was wonderful the room and location was beautiful, although the restaurant staff did not seem very interested or welcoming so we chose to go elsewhere, I'm sure the food was great because it smelled delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend getaway.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Great room and service. Rainspa is also excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful experience at Hotel Place D'Armes!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Service is impeccable. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and well furnished. Great location within walking distance of the Old Port and downtown Montreal. Look forward to coming back to this great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

A wonderful experience

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: We were across the plaza from the top Tourist attraction and walking distance from anything in old Montreal or Old port.
Our room was large and had a view of the plaza outside the cathedral. Very well appointed and scrumptious products for the shower or oversized jacuzzi tub. But the best part of the experience was the staff at the lobby and front desk. Osman in particular made us feel welcomed and like we were family, remembering us from our late night check in thru to our departure. The valets were happy to help with directions and suggestions and one of the staff even came to find us as we were walking to a restaurant and offered to drive us there to save time. Everyone was wonderful. We will Definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff at the desk were great

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Close to many, many things
I will stay there again just because of the staff. The front desk in particular.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Hotel was close to most of the sites of Montreal. Good restaurants nearby and in the hotel.