Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PEI

Great staff- excellent location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Down town close to everything but relatively quiet and quaint- economical and convenient. Great parking- acoss from market.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

The only thing good is location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
If you are looking for good location in downtown Montreal and don't mind a very low ( I mean 1 star) budget hotel then this the hotel for u. This is the only good thing and everything else about this hotel is a total disaster in terms customer service and offering. The manger said that my booking was not confirmed and I had to leave . They won't pick the phone either. They shouldn't be business. Avoid this hotel unless you are okay with poor customer service, dirty rooms, smelly rooms and a cereal as the only option for breakfast .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Location: Location good
Be careful when you book this hotel. We booked 6 weeks before arriving to be told there Was no room available. Another guest arrived few minures later, who nad also booked was told the same. Manager behind the desk blamed it on the booking agency. Nevertheless we were stuck without accommodation on the busiest weekend in Montreal..terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Even if located downtown it is a quiet place to stay at.
Location: Located downtown - easy to walk to a metro station, restaurants, stores, etc
Staff really helpful, great location and comfort for the price paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location. Wish it was cleaner.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Basic hotel. Location was great for us, as we walked everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north bay

Nice hotel for its value!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The experience was mostly positive. The front line staff was helpful: provided unlimited bottled water, answered any questions that we had, and the breakfast was decent. Could ask more for the price range. The only negative feedback that I have is that I had to bring garbage down from our hotel room and ask for more toilet paper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, convenient location, affordable price, spacious room, free breakfast
Cons: the cleanliness of the bathroom can be improved
Location: usually there are restaurants and postoffice, you need to walk around 30 mins to get to the other side of downtown to see tourist spot (the notredame
the staff is helpful, the location is convenient , you can easily find restaurants, post office, grocery stores room is spacious, with a private bathroom, and free breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a bad experience.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: I did not like it.
Cons: have a decent breakfast. Clean the room and dispose the sheet. Room had very bad smell...
2 star is too much for this hotel. Room was not clean. Breakfast was included when I got the room, however, nothing was available except a ham sandwich (which I do not eat ham). I asked for a glass of milk. I was lucky to warm it up. As soon as it was warm bad smell came out of the cup. The guy said that we bought the milk yesterday. But he was reluctant to show me the bottle!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Very close to subway station.
Cons: Cleaniness
Location: Close to the Musee of Beaux-Arts
Hotel staff helpful and nice. Room is small but comfortable, except that the heater didn't seem to work the last 3 days and it was a little bit cold. The drawers of the dresser were dirty. One day the staff made the beds but forgot the bathroom so there were no clean towels or toiletries. I think they need to work on the cleaniness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

SCABIES!!!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: the staff was nice
Cons: the prostitute using the next room could have closed the door.....
Location: location was great, but certainly not worth it.....
i woke up with leslons on my wrists the first morning......i recognized an allergic reaction and changed hotels, but the reaction got worse and i ended up at a clinic finding out that i have SCABIES, which is serious and cotagious..... THIS HOTEL SHOULD NOT BE LISTED!!!!!!!