Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for an overnight business trip and really regretted it. You pay less for this hotel so it certainly has a cheaper feel but that's OK - I wasn't looking for luxury. When I got to my room I saw that they did have options to pay by the hour and got a laugh out of that. I don't imagine there are only a few cases where someone would pay by the hour... if you know what I mean. The room seemed clean enough but it was very cold and there was no thermostat. The wifi was actually pretty poor too, always cutting in and out. For me none of those things were deal breakers. My issue started around 11 pm when patrons in a neighbouring room started their party. The noise started with reckless laughing, that turned into yelling, which turned into pleading not to be kicked out which turned into very loud wimpering and sobbing. This went on until 4 am. They were either high or drunk or both. I wasn't about to go and ask very reasonably if they could keep it down. The hotel manager just came out of his room and yelled at them at the top of his lungs. They would would then quiet down and then just start getting noisy again. They were loud - like running through the halls screaming loud - they should have been evicted of the cops should have been called after a half hour. I ended up sleeping from 4 am to 6 am and then, on lack of sleep, ended up bumbling through a work presentation I had to give the next day. I learned my lesson. If you want sleep just get a nicer hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Horrible place and terrible service

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
This place was absolutely horrible the attendant at the hotel tried to rip us off an extra $200 we didn't end up staying we were forced to look for another hotel after midnight it was a horrible experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PEI

Great staff- excellent location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Down town close to everything but relatively quiet and quaint- economical and convenient. Great parking- acoss from market.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GRABAGE.. DO NOT BOOK

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is GARBAGE. The staff cannot speak english. Noisy. No breakfast. Was awaken in the middle of the night by staff to take a phone call. Someone tried to enter my room on the second night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

The only thing good is location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
If you are looking for good location in downtown Montreal and don't mind a very low ( I mean 1 star) budget hotel then this the hotel for u. This is the only good thing and everything else about this hotel is a total disaster in terms customer service and offering. The manger said that my booking was not confirmed and I had to leave . They won't pick the phone either. They shouldn't be business. Avoid this hotel unless you are okay with poor customer service, dirty rooms, smelly rooms and a cereal as the only option for breakfast .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Location: Location good
Be careful when you book this hotel. We booked 6 weeks before arriving to be told there Was no room available. Another guest arrived few minures later, who nad also booked was told the same. Manager behind the desk blamed it on the booking agency. Nevertheless we were stuck without accommodation on the busiest weekend in Montreal..terrible.
4 out of 5
by howard from Berkeley

Nice but Budget Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room and bathroom were tiny, but good for the price. Not enough electric outlet. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Even if located downtown it is a quiet place to stay at.
Location: Located downtown - easy to walk to a metro station, restaurants, stores, etc
Staff really helpful, great location and comfort for the price paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location. Wish it was cleaner.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Basic hotel. Location was great for us, as we walked everywhere.
4 out of 5
by John from ottawa

better then most at this rate

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
ok well this is not in the same class hotel at mariott or delta so anyone who looks for that will hate this place... but honestly for the price and location I did like this place.. bring your own pillow if you like large pillows because i woke up with stiff neck from slim pillows.(typical of mont)