Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Beautiful hotel right in Old Montreal

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Large rooms right in the middle of everything. Polite and helpful staff. Reasonable priced. Lobby bar was a perfect stop to grab a cocktail before heading out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Hotel was perfectly situated in Old Montreal, right behind the Catheral. Staff was warm and helpful. Concierge Maxime gave us a terrific dinner recommendation. We lingered next to the hotel fireplace for a coffee and a snack the second day - all in all a lovely sejour. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Excellent Location and Great Staff

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The location is beautiful, right beside Notre Dame Basilica in the Old Port. Close to restaurants & bars. The room was very spacious & comfortable.
Cons: The bed, although comfortable, was only a double, although the booking said queen.
Location: Many interesting and diverse restaurant choices.
The staff were wonderful from check-in to check-out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Styling, comfort and location.
Cons: A bit sharper housekeeping service.
Location: We were in Old Montreal. There were lots of restaurants, historical sites and shopping nearby.
This was our second visit to Le Saint Sulpice. We were returning to the hotel of our honeymoon to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Le Saint Sulpice is a great hotel. We received a free room upgrade upon arrival. We were let down in a couple of areas. First, they had recently made changes to their audio visual system. This left us with no TV in the bedroom and very unreliable viewing in the main living room potion of the suite. IT can be frustrating and TV was not a huge priority but this was annoying. Secondly, the housekeeping service failed to visit our room. We had to ask at the front desk for housekeeping service. Not what one would expect at such a hotel. The manager was informed of this after our visit but we have not received a response. All in all a goos place to stay in Old Montreal. I am sure they will have the bugs worked shortly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The location.
We are a family of four with teenagers. The room was a bit dark and with the Murphy bed down it was cramped. I stubbed my toe on the edge 3 times. The room was spotless and the partial kitchenette was fine. The bathroom was large if a bit dated. There was construction which started up at 9:00 a.m. Overall the location was great and the staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel , excellent location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice hotel , excellent location . The Concierge was amazing helpful .. good recomendación
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy with Fireplace--Even in coldest weather

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Rooms are spacious and many have fireplaces. Hotel staff are accommodating and professional and dedicated to service. Can't beat the location either!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Beautiful hotel; friendly customer service was out of this world. Wishing the hotel could serve breakfast for the guests in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee wi

Charming and within walking distance of galleries.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Warm atmosphere
Cons: Nothing
Location: Art galleries, museums, Basilicica, and wonderful local restaurants
Charming city with wonderful locals. We felt very safe and very welcome as visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Location: Location could not be better
Room far exceeded expectations and the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly