Ratings based on 1,494 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Staff attentive and responsive.
Location: Next door to Notre-Dame.
Thank you very much for such a great stay! My husband and I celebrated our religious wedding at Notre-Dame. The Hotel staff was very attentive and responsive to our needs. We loved the rooms where we stayed. I requested a bigger room to get ready for the day of the wedding, and the staff was very cordial to satisfy my request :) Couldn't be happier! Would recommend it a 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Fantastic choice!

Posted May 17, 2017
I have never actually written a review before, however felt inclined to after this hotel stay. Saint Sulpice was just perfect! The room was like a small apartment, as it was very spacious and well appointed with a full kitchen including a cooktop and fireplace. Everything was super clean and complementary espresso was offered every morning and bottled water every evening. The location was within walking distance to everything, and the staff was very friendly and eager to help. A concierge, Emie, even had reservations made for us every night at the best local restaurants. She had connections that got us into one of the top restaurants last minute on Mothers Day, and on top of that, at the best table in the restaurant. We felt like royalty! The balcony in the room, while a little small, had a view of the courtyard and Notre Dame, which might I add is only three buildings away from the hotel (see panoramic picture). Also, before arriving, I had emailed the concierge a couple times in regards to airport info and train stations and booking massages (which they do with a 25% discount), and they always responded within a few hours, which was nice because we are traveling from the States and couldn't call them. We seriously do not have one thing to complain about from this entire hotel stay and chat. Book here with absolutely no hesitation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
It was quite nice hotel. The location was excwllent to access the Notre-Dame Basilica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location in old City.

Posted May 11, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
Efficient valet parking. Small check in mix up lead to complimentary room upgrade. Small but comfortable bar. Let down only by limited breakfast choice - much better in Verses directly opposite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glens Falls, NY

Lovely hotel in the heart of Old Montreal

Posted May 8, 2017
Our stay began with prompt valet service and a free upgrade to an executive suite. We were treated to a large terrace with couch, chairs and an outdoor dining set. The view is the immediate backside of the cathedral spires. Our room also had a large tub, kitchenette and a wood burning fireplace. The staff is fantastically friendly and the location is superb. We closed the windows at night and didn't hear a sound. It was so nice to just duck into our room whenever we needed a break from sightseeing. We loved this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Island, NY

Saint Sulpice

Posted May 7, 2017
Saint Sulpice is centrally located and you can walk to anything you need. The Basilique de Norte Dame is within a minutes walk. The lounge and restaurant are very nice along with the staff. Every time I come to Montreal on business, I stay here because of the peace and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Excellent stay from start to finish. Beautiful hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I loved it, the staffs are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boys, MD

Good location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel is just next to the Cathedral Notre dame, walk distance to all monuments around Old port. Metro station Place d'arme is couple blocks away from hotel. The location is very good. The room layout is a little bit weird, kind of outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NH

Beautiful hotel, great location, wonderful staff

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, size of suite, staff
Cons: Lighting in shower. Shower needs a toiletry organizer. There is no privacy between rooms - the glass walls and doors need to be replaced.
Location: Notre Dame Basilica, Cirque du Soleil, Montreal Science Center, shopping, dining
Our suite was HUGE, very clean and had all the amenities we needed. The staff at the hotel was outstanding. The hotel is located right behind the Notre Dame Basilica and very close to the Science Center & Cirque du Soleil venue. Also close to great shopping and dining. We parked our car and walked (or took the metro) everywhere we wanted to go.