Ratings based on 1,539 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, general ambiance
Cons: Bed possibly a little too firm and a better choice of bedding could make the stay even better
Location: In old town, beside Notre Dame Basilica, round corner from Rue St Paul's restaurants and bars. A short walk from the port, museum, metro, tourist bus
My husband and I stayed in Le Saint Sulpice for a week as part of a 4 week trip to Canada. We really enjoyed the St Sulpice, especially having a suite with kitchen facilities, which meant we could buy our own breakfast supplies and were then released from the tyranny of the hotel breakfast! (We had been on holiday for 3 weeks already and were happy to have this flexibility). The hotel was very well located, close to all the bars and restaurants of the old town, but we were never disturbed by noise from them. There was renovation work going on on a block nextdoor, but we were far enough away, at the rear of the hotel, not to hear it. We timed our visit to coincide with the Jazz Festival, but found there was so much else going on we had plenty of entertainment to choose from. The hotel in general and our suite were very comfortable and welcoming. Our only slight issue was trying to get the right temperature in bed - a thinner duvet or thin blanket might have helped. Otherwise, all was excellent - thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Absolutely loved it!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Fantastic service and the best staff you could hope for! 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hingham, MA

Upscale hotel in popular Old City Montreal

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It is in the middle of a great area of Montreal. Lots to see right around the neighborhood.
Cons: Construction next door was a little noisy in morning. Lighting in bathroom not great. Need to add coffee option in room in addition to Expresso in roo
Location: Waterfront, restaurants, parks and churches all within 5 blocks of hotel.
Comfortable and great location for touring. The small kitchenette in room gave us options to relax with drinks and snacks when tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2017
It's a high quality hotel and experience. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Great food in the hotel and all around old Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of Old Montreal.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent amenities. Clean and spacious room. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Right in the center of the old town. Short walking distance to Old Port and other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hotel has an European feel. Staff is multi lingual and professional. Quick valets. Make sure to tip the valets well. They work so hard. Nice spacious rooms. Very clean and modern. Good restaurant and bar in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice staff and great location. Getting the rooms cleaned and serviced was spotty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Very nice hotel in the heart of old montreal

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice hotel that we have stayed at twice now. Can't get more central in old Montreal than St Sulpice! The staff are great and are very friendly. The rooms are beginning to look a few years older (still relatively modern in the whole scheme of things). I would recommend to those who want to be in the heart of old Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great service started from the moment we dropped off our car - valet parking staff were friendly and helpful, check-in was quick, 2 bottles of water brought to our door, nice smile from everyone we passed by, check-out was efficient and our car was brought to the door within 5 minutes as we checked-out. Room was spacious and clean, nice toiletries, comfortable bed. Convenient location and walking distance to many attractions.