Ratings based on 1,357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choix d'hôtel!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nous avons beaucoup aimé notre expérience au St-Sulpice. Nous y avons séjourné 1 nuit suite à notre mariage. Excellent service et belle chambre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to old town Montreal

Posted Sep 25, 2016
In the heart of old town Montreal & many excellent restaurants. Hotel staff was very helpful & friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful room...great location. Loved the ability to have a separate bedroom from LR.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Great hotel in heart of Old Montreal

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This hotel was perfect for my wife and two adult daughters. We had a queen suite. The murphy bed in the living area was as comfortable as the bed in the bedroom, so everyone slept well. The location is ideal. Walking distance to dozens of great restaurants in the heart of picturesque Old Montreal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great location, very friendly staff, would definetly stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Downgraded on second stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, good wifi
Cons: The rooms are ready for another facelift. The furniture is getting a little worn, scratched and stained. The robes need to be replaced.
Location: The entire old sector is torn up with a major restoration and infrastructure project. Get on the subway and head to another neighborhood.
We last stayed in the hotel in 2009. At that time it ha been recently upgraded. The furniture was new and the rooms were excellent. At the time it was one of the best hotel experiences I have had ever. Based on or previous experience we booked another stay.IT IS A BAD TIME TO GO TO MONTREAL. The entire downtown sector is torn up with construction everywhere. Streets are closed, there are cranes and stone grinders everywhere. This is a major nfrastructure project that will take years to complete. The building next to the Sulpice is gutted and rattles with construction noise at irregular intervals during regular business hours. The hotel itself was looking a little tired. The edges of the furniture in our room were worn and scratched, the robes were stained and had holes in them. The breakfast buffet was removed and in its place was a selection standard breakfast plates. The cabinets in the kitchens were squeaky and a little sticky. Not all the lights in the bathroom worked. On the second day of our stay the fire alarm went off in the hotel but there was no fire. The third day the smoke alarm woke us up at 6:00 in the morning. The hotel staff was awesome. They were apologetic and helpful. They agreed to comp our room service charges for the remainder of our stay. That was a great arrangement until roomservice yelled at me for trying to substitute fruit for potatoes. when he realized is mis-step he was apologetic; but still, really? Not sure what happened to this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Excellent top to bottom , pet friendly and across from the Scandenave Spa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guilford, NY

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Wonderful city and very nice hotel. Rooms were wonderful and the location was just right. Hope to be back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale CA

Nice location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Elegant and old world charm.
Cons: I would like a double vanity in the bathroom, and a large TV in the bedroom. The size was super small.
Location: Great location, very close to good dining and long walks.
The first room was a bit disappointing. There was mold in the shower, room not too clean, and some outlets did not work. I spoke to the front desk, and they moved us to a new room. Nice large suites, very quite, and great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Value for the price is not there. No laundry, no swimming pool or the gym. Found dirty socks in my room. Great location and good staff!