Ratings based on 1,516 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Excellent hotel in the center of old Montreal

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: Location and history!
Cons: Price, but Montreal is expensive and you are paying to be in the center of old town.
Location: Right next to everything so you can walk everywhere.
Great location if you are visiting Montreal. Right in the center of old Montreal, but walking distance (or short metro) to just about anywhere. Staff were extremely nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

weekend stay during our wedding weekend!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Amazing spacious suits! Great location and amazing staff! Would recommend St Sulpice to friends. Great balcony with great views as well :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Lovely boutique hotel, perfect location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
This hotel is a real gem! The reception staff immediately gave us an upgrade from standard room to a fabulous, comfortable suite with kitchenette. Friendly, helpful staff, lovely and modern decor, great location. Easy walk to plenty of restaurants, shops and sights in Old Town Montreal. We definitely hope to come back some day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumberland, RI

Very nice boutique hotel close to everything.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Montreal is a great city and the Saint Sulpice is in the perfect location in Old Montreal. We had a one bedroom suite on the second floor and it was nice and quite. We plan on going back again in September and staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Nice hotel with a great location

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great hotel. Love the room. Received an upgrade upon my arrival. Room was clean, nice decorated. Hotel location was perfect. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, NY

two day getaway

Posted May 25, 2017
Lovely hotel, super nice, knowledgeable staff. Right next to Notre-Dame. Short walk to many restaurants and shops. Had a great time. Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great spot in the old city

Posted May 24, 2017
This is our second time staying at Le Saint Sulpice. About four years ago we came here as part of a business trip and last weekend my husband and I came to Montreal for a fun trip to celebrate his birthday and to enjoy an extended long weekend. We elected to go with the room with a small balcony and found it quite spacious, modern and comfortable. The room had a fridge and microwave plus a kettle and a Nespresso machine. The location can't be beat. Montreal is very walkkable and you can easily tour the city from this hotel. We arranged for the valet to park our car and just walked where we needed to go. If you need to get outside the downtown area the metro / subway is safe and easy. The neighbourhood around the hotel is a bit on the touristy side but I personally love the feeling of history here, the buildings that are over 300 years old and convey the spirit of France. You can't get too lost either as everyone can direct you to the Notre Dame Cathedral that is just up the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Staff attentive and responsive.
Location: Next door to Notre-Dame.
Thank you very much for such a great stay! My husband and I celebrated our religious wedding at Notre-Dame. The Hotel staff was very attentive and responsive to our needs. We loved the rooms where we stayed. I requested a bigger room to get ready for the day of the wedding, and the staff was very cordial to satisfy my request :) Couldn't be happier! Would recommend it a 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Fantastic choice!

Posted May 17, 2017
I have never actually written a review before, however felt inclined to after this hotel stay. Saint Sulpice was just perfect! The room was like a small apartment, as it was very spacious and well appointed with a full kitchen including a cooktop and fireplace. Everything was super clean and complementary espresso was offered every morning and bottled water every evening. The location was within walking distance to everything, and the staff was very friendly and eager to help. A concierge, Emie, even had reservations made for us every night at the best local restaurants. She had connections that got us into one of the top restaurants last minute on Mothers Day, and on top of that, at the best table in the restaurant. We felt like royalty! The balcony in the room, while a little small, had a view of the courtyard and Notre Dame, which might I add is only three buildings away from the hotel (see panoramic picture). Also, before arriving, I had emailed the concierge a couple times in regards to airport info and train stations and booking massages (which they do with a 25% discount), and they always responded within a few hours, which was nice because we are traveling from the States and couldn't call them. We seriously do not have one thing to complain about from this entire hotel stay and chat. Book here with absolutely no hesitation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
It was quite nice hotel. The location was excwllent to access the Notre-Dame Basilica.