Ratings based on 1,331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Highly recommend!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Fantastic stay if you want to walk Old Montreal. The staff could not have been any more helpful and friendlier to this non French speaking American. Quiet, clean and comfy rooms with great location. Can't ask for more
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, large rooms, full gym

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: location, room size, gym, water delivered every day.
Location: Perhaps the best possible location in Old Montreal.
The hotel is wonderfully situated next to Notre Dame. The room was large and well equipped with a refrigerator and cooktop, and there is access to a gym one block away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location!
Cons: Dinning room.
Location: Located in the old city and has great stores, restaurants and is close to transportation.
The hotel is very well located. Room sizes are good, they include a kitchinette. Room service is noisey in the mornings. Concierge was not the best. Dinning room I skipped because there was always an event going on. I recommend the restaurants nearby, they are great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Location: Shops, Dining, Notre Dame Cathedral, Jacques Cartier Square
The hotel has an inviting lobby with a bit of a classic modern feel. The rooms are spacious but oddly use murphy beds. The shower is separate from the tub which is nice. A living area in the room features a sofa, chair and mini kitchen complete with fridge and mini stove top. I did enjoy the Nespresso machine - nice touch! On the downside, and why I didn't give them 5 stars, is that I felt the service was a bit lacking. Mostly the bar area - it took forever to get a drink and they didn't come back to ask if we wanted refills timely. Perhaps that's just their culture though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique Hotel in der Altstadt von Montreal.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Ambiente
Cons: Bad renovieren
Location: Altstadt mit vielen Galerien, Restaurants und Shops in der Nähe.
+ Service und Freundlichkeit + Lage + gemütliches Ambiente + Frühstück
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right in the old town area of Montreal. Restaurant in the hotel excellent but many more close by. The hotel sits on the side street of the Notre Dame.
From Fannie the concierge to the beautiful room, it was Heaven. After being on a cruise with a small bath and tub, the hotel felt like a palace. The room was brand new, gorgeous furnishings, huge with a separate bedroom, entry area, full living room, kitchenette and entry. Bathroom had a separate tub and large shower. Service was excellent. Food great and I loved my room. 5 stars all the way!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tours

Hôtel placé dans le vieux Montréal

Posted May 3, 2016
Franchement cette hôtel ne mérite pas ces quatre aux étoiles chambre pas très bien entretenu terrasse pas fini vu pas terrible tout le temps dérangé dans les chambres par le personnel franchement très déçu
4 out of 5
by ubald from sorel

Séjour de relaxation

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Visite de des galeries d'art sur rue St-Paul, manger dans de bons restaurants. Marcher dans le vieux-Montréal avec les membres de ma famille.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Charming boutique hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly staff.
Cons: It was a little loud at night--noise from the alleyway behind the hotel. It sounded like garbage trucks rumbling down the cobblestones.
Location: Nice to go for walks nearby--lovely trails by the water and beautiful old buildings, nice shops and cafes nearby. The proximity to Notre Dame is great
This hotel is funky, unique and well-situated in Old Montreal, just steps from the old port and Notre Dame Basilica. The rooms are well-appointed with unusual decor (red and black, zebra striped carpet!) and beautifully outfitted with everything you might need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Loved this hotel and our room. A great location just behind the cathedral with easy access to shops and restaurants in the old city.