Ratings based on 2,574 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, great kitchen facilities

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great hotel in a prime spot right off St Catherine's street. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great continental breakfast with Montreal bagels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great location. Close to the underground shopping and a short walk to many other sites. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious and had everything we needed if we desired to eat in. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location near Rue Saint Catherines

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We loved the hotel for many reasons. The location can't be beat - walking distance to Centre Bell, Vieux Montreal, and minutes from Rue Saint Catherines. The rooms are clean and huge, including high ceilings. The continental breakfast was delicious, especially the bagels! The staff ere knowledgeable and helpful. I would stay here on my next visit FOR SURE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Very nice hotel in downtown.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Me and my fiancée stayed here because it was one block away from the US Consulate for our visa interview. The hotel location was great! It's in walking distance of some great places to eat and sights to see such as old Montréal and the mall to name a few. Our room was very clean and had a full kitchen if you wanted to cook meals instead of going out to eat. The free breakfast in the morning had pretty much everything you'd need: cereal, various juices, fruit, Bagels, muffins, hot oats, muffins and more! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone interested in staying in downtown Montréal, the staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Very happy with my recent 6 day stay at the Le Square Phillips. The hotel is in a good location downtown, the staff are friendly, and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. Some hotels will have a larger selection at the breakfast buffet but I thought it was fine: You get bread, croissants, waffles, cereals, yogurt, eggs, juices, coffee, tea - certainly enough to start my day with a full stomach. Only two minor gripes: I asked at the reception for a duvet after my first night but that never materialized. The A/C unit is installed right next to the desk, meaning you are sitting in a stream of air when you work at the desk. I partially blocked it with the hotel amenities binder. Problem solved. :-) As for things to do nearby: The highlight of my trip were the two cat cafes in Montreal (each about a 25min walk from the hotel): Le Cafe des Chats and the Cafe Chats L'Heureux. If you love cats, be sure to check them out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belleville, on

Great stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This is our second time going to this hotel and we will keep going back. We can bring our dog so it's a bonus. The rooms are big and the staff are nice. The breakfast is a cold breakfast but i can get my coffee and bagel with cream cheese so I'm happy. the only bad thing was my husband noticed that the hotel room wall was a little dirty near the dinning section. Other then that it was a great stay with our dog and kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The service is excellent especially the maids, the rooms are very comfortables
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm Beach FL

Perfect location. Next to evrything

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Excellent hotel. Great amenities. Enjoy our stay Great floor plan Great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Great location for Bell Centre

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Great staff, clean room
Excellent customer service, great staff. Room was , well, roomy, and bed was adequately comfortable. The attached restaurant, Trattoris Zia was excellent and I highly recommend. Second Cup is close by (as in 100 yds) for a good cup of coffee. It was an easy 10 minute walk to the Bell Centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Saint Lucie, FL

Wonderful hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: We love the rooms and the location.
We love this hotel. This was our second stay and will not be our last. The location could not be more perfect. Accessible from many bus and metro lines. Surrounded by shopping and restaurants. The rooms are huge and clean with fully stocked kitchens. The breakfast is included and there is a decent selection. The staff is friendly and helpful.