Ratings based on 2,750 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans, la

Wonderful room, great location. Kids loved it!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We stayed at Le Square Phillips for 3 nights while visiting Montreal. We were upgraded to an enormous suite on the 7th floor. It was very comfortable and very quiet. My kids loved the breakfast spread downstairs. The location was perfect. A nice walk down to the port. And close to Metro stations. We had a great trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Perfect Place to Stay in Montreal

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Amenities
Location: It's perfectly situated to walk everywhere and do everything. Eat, shop, tourist attractions, etc.
As we drove out of Montreal, we'd already decided that when we come back, we're coming back here only! From the moment the valet took our keys, I knew I had chosen the right place. He was completely friendly and polite, asking us immediately if we spoke French or English. (All of the staff was completely helpful at all times, by the way!) Our room was beautiful. Queen bed (separate sleep area), sofa bed in main living area, large bathroom (with robe!), beautiful kitchen (you can order groceries - they have a list on the fridge for you) and small dining table. Desk and stuffed chair with ottoman. Plenty of closet space, plenty of everything. Big windows with lots of light. I wish every hotel I stayed at was like this. Up on the roof is the pool/gym. Fantastic. It's just a lap pool, but nice. The gym is bigger than any others I've seen at hotels (free weights, bikes, elliptical, etc.). Outside patio area that I wish we had the time to just sit and relax on. Breakfast: This was probably the only thing that wasn't five star for me. Lots of bread items, coffee, juice, cereal and fruit. I would love it if they could include some hot eggs/meat. I appreciated the grapefruit juice though! We can't wait to come back for a much longer visit to Montreal and to Le Square Phillips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belmont, NC

Great Stay in Montreal

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Convenient location in old Montreal with easy walks to many sights, areas, shops and restaurants. Nice, big suites with great staff. Flew into Montreal and rented car for rest of trip around Quebec. Several car rental companies within easy walk from hotel and easy access to Autoroute from there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late booking in high season

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Recommend by friend, surpassed expectations, very central ,large comfy suite, couldn't resist cooking a meal, which surpassed the subsequent restaurant meal, pool and deck were a pleasant surprise...biggest challenge was driving in/out of city in construction season
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great location, good size room with self catering facilities. Mediocre breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

great location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: great room and location
Cons: nothing
Location: within 15 minute walk to old Montreal. Mont Royal was 10 minutes but a physical climb. Cafes we close and good.
everything was walkable from this hotel. concierge was a big help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Clean rooms, knowledgeable staff and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: We were able to walk to many of the tourist attractions!
Great location, within walking distance to sites and fabulous restaurants. The staff is extremely helpful and knowledgeable-- We were able to master the metro with their help. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. We would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great Hotel With a Perfect Location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay because the room was the perfect size for the five of us. It was also near good restaurants and the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel - good value - well located

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Stayed at Square Phillips during Jazz fest with the family - 9, 10 and 13 year old. Super well located to take in all of Jazz fest, Old Montreal and Festival Du Cirque. Room was large, clean with sizable kitchenette and dining table. Breakfast was not extravagant but free and a good start to the day. Rooftop indoor pool and outdoor lounge were a hit with the kids to break up the day. Will stay again