Ratings based on 1,859 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, new, comfortable, modern and spacious.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Shopping, coffee and food are all close by. A short walk to museums, Old Montreal, McGill, parks, waterfront, etc. Lots to do.
Spent a long weekend in Montreal and found the hotel through Expedia's VIP+ selection. The staff was friendly and responsive. The hotel was modern and everything felt like it was new. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and provided a good night's sleep. The climate control kept the room cool and comfortable despite the hot whether outside. The massive bathroom with a full size soaking tub was impressive. The location of the hotel was perfect for anyone looking to explore the city - everything is in walking distance and conveniently located just 1 block away from a comedy festival that was taking place over the weekend. Plenty of cafes, restaurants and shopping close by. I will definitely use this hotel again during my next visit to Montreal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Wonderfull location, clean and practical. I always try to go to this hotel first when I go to Montreal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Conviently located and hit almost every point

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The layout of the rooms. The size of the bathroom.
Cons: Speed of elevators, more comfortable mattress, add turn down service to close blinds.
Location: Anything you can think of is walking distance or at most, a $15 cab ride.
Hotel staff was very polite and helpful. Our room was a King Verriere which was very big and very tasteful. Our a/c kept clanging in the night though which kept us up and the mattress was a bit stiff for my liking. We also had to wait quite a while with each elevator. Parking in the hotel was not obvious; we had to reverse out of where the indicated parking sign was and turn down a side street before going in to get the Valet but I think we were just victims of bad timing. Every other time, the staff was at the door waiting to help guests. I would stay there again and really appreciated the proximity to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to Montreal

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel and rooms are beautiful. Very close to the metro stop, dining and hiking at Mount Royal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muito bem localizado, novíssimo. Espetáculo!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Localização Conforto atendimento
Location: Proximo da principal rua comercial com todas as lojas que encontramos nos EUA (Guess, H&M, Armani Exchange, etc...)
Muito bem localizado, a um quarteirão da principal rua comercial Quarto perfeito, novíssimo, banheiro ótimo, chuveiro ótimo. Nada a reclamar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The hotel was beautiful and in a lovely area. The staff was courteous and attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The hotel was very clean, nicely equipped and located right in the prime shopping area for my 18 year old daughter. The hotel staff could not have been more polite or helpful. We will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Very nice hotel at heart of downtown Montreal, very convenient for everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Very nice clean hotel, close to attractions, efficient and excellent staff service! Only the pool is too small, and there are no pictures on website to know upfront...There are only two elevator which are really slow, and this is the only way to get to your room, even if you live on 2-d floor. The stairs are blocked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Lovely hotel in ideal location.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Room size and ambience, and location.
Location: A few blocks from all the art museums and McGill; tons of shopping around the corner. Easy walk to old town and harbor.
Lovely hotel in ideal location. Walkable distance from Old Montreal, and metro is right across the street. Room was very nice - too bad you can't open the window, but at least the AC was relatively quiet. Bed was not extremely firm, but OK, pillows too hard as always. Staff was efficient and cordial, though the chambermaids kept showing up late in the afternoon, after all was taken care of, so don't forget the "do not disturb" sign if you take a nap. Parking was more expensive than it should have been - we never moved the car over 3 days, but still had to pay CA$25 per day. Nevertheless, this was a very nice room in an ideal location. Would certainly book here again.