Ratings based on 1,931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, Canada

Great hotel, but not the best for cars

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean modern room Friendly helpful staff Great location
Cons: Minimal room to leave car when arriving or leaving Slow free wifi
Location: Shopping Museum of Art McGill University
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Room was lovely, modern and comfortable. Bathroom was immaculate. And towels, etc. we're luxurious. We will stay there again if we return to Montreal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, centrally located in Montreal

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Great hotel with excellent staff. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sanikiluaq nu.

Loved it but.....

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Go to Old Montreal and see the Basilica, it's a nice walk!
Great hotel, pleasant and capable front desk staff, the very best valets, I only wish the housekeeping staff were more aware when they refreshed my room! I was there for 5 nights and it was disappointing to see time after time, they would forget to give me water glasses, wine glasses, coffee and shampoo, also, By day 3 a build up of dust was forming on the night stand. One day, I seen housekeeping on my floor, so I put the sign on my door handle and left for a couple of hours, came back to a dirty room, so I asked one of them to do it, left again, came back to a dirty room, left again, same thing, so I asked about it at he front desk and they resolved it for me. Also, the girl at night doing the 'turn down service' the first time she showed up at 10 pm and it was all I could do to grab a blanket in time to cover myself as I had just got out of the tub, she knocks and comes in, she doesn't even give you time to get to the door to open it, so I made sure to put the lock on and the do not disturb sign on, but all in all, this is a wonderful hotel and I would stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Decent hotel in excellent location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Receptionist attitude
Stayed here for a night. Hotel location is great...very close to restaurants, shopping and night life. The hotel staff was disappointing. We reached the hotel early and asked for an early checkin. The receptionist said the only way to have it early is by paying extra $40. We are talking about checking in early by a couple of hours. We decided not to pay and wait for the room to be ready. It was raining outside so we asked if they have umbrellas and the receptionist says they can only lend out an umbrella to a checked in guest...really? They already had my info and the reason we couldn't checkin is because the room wasn't ready. It's really disappointing experience. Otherwise, our stay was OK. The room was clean and comfortable and nice size.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great stay in the heart of Montreal!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Great shopping and eating within 1-2 blocks. Great underground shopping access across the street.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect and our room was so quiet and comfortable. The only drawback was the construction noise from the nearby building site. It didn't seem to start at the crack of dawn, so it was tolerable. We will come back here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexperienced staff

Posted Oct 8, 2016
It's amazing how poor customer service from staff could ruin your experience at a decent hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chartred

Très bon hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Hotel situe au centre de montreal, à deux pas de la station de métro peel, a 2 minutes de la rue ste Catherine, et à 10 min à pied du mt royal
Les chambres sont spacieuses, tres bien insonorisées. La salle de bain est grande et tres bien équipées (baignoire + douche à l'italienne + double vasque). Frigo du mini bar légèrement bruyant mais nous l'avons débranché la nuit. Hotel tres bien situé dans le centre de montreal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Room with fireplace It was quiet at night for sleeping Very close to metro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Lovely hotel in the heart of Montreal

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The location, bed and blankets!
Beautiful hotel in the heart of Montreal that is a great location for walking to most places or catching the metro at the Peel station just one block away. The most comfortable beds and beautiful decorations...prob had the softest blanket I've ever felt in a hotel!! Also, has a nice fireplace for mood lighting during the colder months. Did not get to try out the restaurant or pool area while there but look very nice as well.