Ratings based on 1,980 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Always a Safe Bet

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I'm never disappointed with Le St Martin. It is a very very kept hotel with good amenities, nice finishes and a perfect location for my particular travels. Although I would not call it my favourite hotel in Montreal, it's a solid choice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Downtown Stay :)

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the St.Martin Immensely!! We absolutely recommend it ti all and we will return for sure as our son is just in first year at McGill. It is close to campus, our room was the utmost in comfort and the staff was most pleasant and helpful Overall - FANTASTIC!! Our one tiny suggestion is that perhaps there might be a different supplier of soaps and lotions etc in the rooms. The products are very fragrance heavy, which is not always desirable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, United States of America

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Really nice place. Close to everything. Shopping and Dining is easy from here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granby

Impeccable

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Décor, confort et service.
Cons: Hall d'entrée plus conviviale et chaleureux.
Location: Plein centre-ville, près du musée MBAM et des magasins. Montagne à proximité.
Personnel accueillant, très bon Resto autant pour le soir que le matin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Excellent value. Hotel was extremely clean and fancy. Staff was wicked nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel midtown

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, staff friendliness
Location: Right next door to the Peel station, within walking distance to the Eaton Centre, pharmacy at the back of the block
My husband and I went to Montreal for (US) Thanksgiving and stayed at this hotel. From the beginning the staff was extremely helpful and polite. They'd greet us every time we went in or out. The location is unbeatable: right next to the green line (Peel station), within walking distance to the Eaton Centre and McGill University. Lots of places nearby to get amazing food. The room was comfortable, lots of pillows, wonderful shower, very quiet. I hope to stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel is excellent - room was clean, well laid out and quiet even though it faced the street. Having a little fireplace was a nice touch. The staff were fantastic, helpful when needed but not pushy. The only downside was the elevator which was slow in the mornings...assume 10 minutes to get down or up at busy times. But I used the stairs which worked for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We chose this hotel for our 1st year anniversary trip to Montreal. The hotel is in an excellent location. Easy access to the metro, underground mall, restaurants, etc. The staff was always very helpful in giving us suggestions and always greeted us with a smile. The room was always in perfect condition when we got back from spending the day out. We were able to have a drink in their bistro & bar and again, excellent service. Lastly, but very important, we had no noise issues, in fact they suggest lowering/reducing noise at 11:00pm (I read it in the room). It may seem like a small detail but I appreciated how they take everyone's comfort in consideration. I'd definitely recommend this hotel. We had a wonderful stay. Thank you Le St-Martin!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel and excellent location!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We loved the hotel. It's very clean and the hotel staff was very friendly. It is at the heart of the downtown, so everything was so easy accessible. Metro stop was a walk away. The lobby is a little small for the size of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, good downtown location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel was very nice, small cozy lobby. Staff were friendly at the hotel. Our corner suite was phenomenal and classic music was playing upon entering the room while the snow was falling. We chose to have raw oysters and drinks at the bar bistro Laromate in the hotel. The bartender was not very attentive and it took 30 min to get a second drink because she ignored us to drink her own wine and do shots with other patrons at the bar. Very rude. Overall the hotel was perfect for walking around downtown, close to shops, restaurants and bars. Valet is very good!