Ratings based on 1,425 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from VT

New hotel, limited pool access

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly service, clean, close to Notre Dame and old port.
Cons: Valet parking only. Convenient, but self parking option would be nice.
Location: Excellent small cafe called Tommy nearby.
The hotel was beautiful, but pool access was limited to (the sign said 10, but it looked like 20) people at a time. At one point, there was a line of families down the hallway waiting to get in. They were trying to rotate people by encouraging 20 minutes at a time. My children are older, so it wasn't a big deal, but a few years ago, they would've been so upset!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great hotel in an awesome part of the city! Hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant! Recommend this hotel for anyone going to Montreal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean rooms, quiet hotel in a very convenient location.
Location: Old Montreal and port are a short walk, metro stop is across the street in the convention center. The center houses several shops and restaurants.
Stayed 2 nights at the Westin for a vacation trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Well located in Old Montreal, close to the Montreal Congress Centre and in proximity to great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel close to main attractions

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location, service and food.
Cons: Pool dimensions are really not enough for all the guests.
Location: You are inside the old quartier and very close to main attractions. Walking distance to Notre Dame Cathedral.
Very nice hotel inside Montreal heart. Excellent service and food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Meh

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Room was hot and a bit meh. Shower didn't work well, cleaner left a dirty cleaning spray product in the bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Downtown Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Always an amazing experience at this hotel. Everything top notch! Best hotel I've ever stayed at and the only one I will stay at in Montreal. Would recommend to anyone who comes to the city! Thanks for the great service and stay !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel, love it. Location was great.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Staff were very nice, accommodating, very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel close to old Montreal.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This is our second time to the Westin Hotel in Montreal. We chose the Westin hotel again based on the amenities, and location and the service. I loved that we were close to old Montreal (hipster shops and cafes) and blocks from Chinatown and Vietnamese restaurants. My kids loved the pool, especially the hot and cold plunge - this was quite the entertainment for them. We enjoyed grabbing our morning coffees and phenomenal croissants (not to mention other incredible pastries and sandwiches) from the charming cafe on main floor. Overall, we had very good service at the Westin and the employees have lots of pride in their jobs. I would go back to Montreal and stay at the Westin in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: pool area could be cleaner, was busy but not very clean
nice location within walking distance of everything