Ratings based on 1,449 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Perfect hotel for Montreal visit

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, comfortable beds, bathroom & shower, restaurant
Cons: At some point, the furnishings could be updated but the room suited our needs.
Location: Easy walk to the Old Town and Port Area; 5 block walk to the downtown shopping district.
Le Westin Montreal was perfect for our recent vacation in Montreal. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The shower was great and the beds were very comfortable. Hotel staff were very attentive and courteous. The location is perfect being across the street from the conference center & downtown and behind the hotel is the amazing Old Town Montreal. We had a very good lunch in the Gazette restaurant and also enjoyed the tapas menu for something quick. We definitely would recommend this hotel for vacation or business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hlg nyc

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Nice hotel lower floor rooms can be dark so could use brighter lighting suggest they discover led lighting dresser drawers canbe difficult shower is great ask fora high floor abit overpriced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Old Montreal but could be nicer

Posted May 24, 2017
The general appearance of the hotel is nice. The general atmosphere is quiet with not much to do but go for a little swim at the end of the day. The staff is helpful and polite and the valet service is prompt. Unfortunately, the room smelled a little sweaty and I discovered it was the duvets/comforters on top of the beds. Since we did not spend much time in the room and we were generally too tired when we arrived back into our rooms we didn't have them changed. We removed them from the beds. The location of the hotel was convenient for spending time in Old Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted May 23, 2017
Perfect location to Old Montréal, Chinatown, Downtown. Easy to walk everywhere. The staff were very friendly and gave excellent suggestions to pubs and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from VT

New hotel, limited pool access

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly service, clean, close to Notre Dame and old port.
Cons: Valet parking only. Convenient, but self parking option would be nice.
Location: Excellent small cafe called Tommy nearby.
The hotel was beautiful, but pool access was limited to (the sign said 10, but it looked like 20) people at a time. At one point, there was a line of families down the hallway waiting to get in. They were trying to rotate people by encouraging 20 minutes at a time. My children are older, so it wasn't a big deal, but a few years ago, they would've been so upset!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great hotel in an awesome part of the city! Hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant! Recommend this hotel for anyone going to Montreal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean rooms, quiet hotel in a very convenient location.
Location: Old Montreal and port are a short walk, metro stop is across the street in the convention center. The center houses several shops and restaurants.
Stayed 2 nights at the Westin for a vacation trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Well located in Old Montreal, close to the Montreal Congress Centre and in proximity to great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel close to main attractions

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location, service and food.
Cons: Pool dimensions are really not enough for all the guests.
Location: You are inside the old quartier and very close to main attractions. Walking distance to Notre Dame Cathedral.
Very nice hotel inside Montreal heart. Excellent service and food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Meh

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Room was hot and a bit meh. Shower didn't work well, cleaner left a dirty cleaning spray product in the bathroom