Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prattville, AL

Bare bones minimum!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
These are dorms not at all a hotel. No towels, bedding, TV, or air conditioning provided. Unless you get a good discount off the internet, it's not really a good deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Aug 7, 2016
No ac. Bathroom not entirely clean Old. Not well maintained
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tough experience ever

Posted Aug 2, 2016
So uncomfortable to sleep without AC fan I had to leave early to go to a different one
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, on

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Small simple room. Good place to stay if you just want a place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Worst Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
This place is a university residence. Only stay if it's your only option. Dirty. Staff is unfriendly and you share washrooms with people in the same floor as you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
No restroom no wifi not even a microwave. No AC. As soon as I got there I turned around to go check out and get my money back but it was "non-refundable". I wasn't about to stay. Took a loss on the money and left. Do Not Go There!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

No frills

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Price
If you just want a place to stay then this place is okay it's cheap and clean. The bed is a single bed but was only just long enough for me and not the softest. Also the sound travels through the wall so yu can here what is going on in the next room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Try to avoid this place as hard as you can

Posted Jun 8, 2015
This place smells horrible. I wanted to puke every time I entered the elevator. The first room I got has a strong smell of cigarette. Then they changed the room to the one on the first floor. Someone could break in so easily. I had to keep my important documents with me all the time. They have four buildings and it is not very convenient to move around. The sink in the room was clogged. I told the front desk in the morning but it's never been taken care of. If you consider staying here for the cheap price, I suggest you to take a look at hostel international instead. I chose expedia because they provide trip package. But now I regret so much for my choice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Cons: It's very noisy
Location: Very remote, not that much close by
The hotel is very remote, close to the university (good for students). The rooms are clean, but it is very loud, you can hear anything. There are no shops close buy for buying little snacks. 10 minutes walk from the nearest metro station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

dorm hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: quiet, at least for our night of stay, washroom are clean
Cons: nothing really, as i said these are student dorms, not hotel rooms, they never should turn dorms into hotel rooms, not for more then 20 bucks a night
Location: Well, it's Montreal downtown, so there are quite a few things to see and do
Well, sorry guys, but just like most of your other reviewers are saying, this is basically what University of Montreal decided to do: turn some its student dorms into hotel rooms, so beside the fact that dorm rooms will NEVER be able to look even remotely like a hotel room, we never even got a room in the condition depicted in those pictures posted for this so called hotel, the painting was dull, old vynil tiling for the floor, a very hard bed, musty smell of the room (goes away if you keep the windows open, though), and of course the other "amenities" typical of a student dorm building, like shared livingrooms, bathrooms and so. But, given the fact that we checked in at almost midnight and left early in the morning, we really didn't need anything more then that, a bed to lay down for couple of hours. Part of all this was my fault because i tried to find a hotel in Montreal in couple of minutes so i didn't pay a proper attention to what i was getting myself into. So, all in all, i suggest that for the future customers, either make a little note that actually these are student dorm rooms, or simply take them out of your hotels list.