Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

weekend in Montreal

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: The staff was great and very helpful - for example, they gave me a disposal razor on check in as I had flown with only a carry on bag.
Cons: the price for parking is a bit steep - given its location, you end up using valet parking which adds to the cost; no surprises, but it adds up
Location: near everything, great choice if you are seeing the city - rent a bike and go see it
The Loews Hotel Vogue lived up to its high rating! Great location, friendly staff, spacious standard room - it was all exactly as advertised. The hotel is older, but completely refurbished. It is smaller than it looks in the pictures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great weekend getaway

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: The lobby was clean and well-staffed. The room was spotless and modern with a huge bathroom and Jacuzzi tub. Couldn't have asked for anything more!
Location: The location has a lot of shopping, restaurants and public transportation (including the airport bus) nearby. Parc Mont Royal was nearby as well.
Our room was ready for our 11 am arrival even though check-in was supposed to be 4pm. We were upgraded to a larger Luxury room that was directly across from the elevator on the 5th floor, but we didn't hear any noise or have any problem for our 3-night stay. Even though there are clubs and bars nearby we didn't hear any street noise in the room. The room was huge and well-lit, and the king-sized bed was very comfortable. Windows looked onto the Ogilvy department store next door, whose lights stay on all night, but there were heavy window curtains.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Felix Laurence, EPC
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to read that you had memorable stay at our hotel. Your feedback and kind words keeps us dedicated towards seeking perfection and I will pass along your thoughtful review to our team members. I hope of having the pleasure to meet you on your next visit to Montreal. Sincerely, Felix laurence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 26, 2015
I was a little apprehensive when I was unable to get the hotel to arrange a taxi from the port where our cruise ship docked to the hotel but once we arrived, the staff was friendly and helpful. Most importantly, the room was very clean!
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Felix Laurence, EPC
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience encountered with the arrangements of your transportation and will make the appropriate follow-up with our team. We are pleased to see that you had a great experience and hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Felix laurence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Right in the middle of it all!!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Great stay at the Loews for a weekend getaway. Location is right in the heart of downtown and 5 min walk to metro. Wife and I never even used a cab the whole weekend. My wife even got her nails done for free because the hotel was hosting a cover girl promo thing in the lobby for fashion week. My only complaint is that we were awoken Monday morning by a horrific pounding due to the construction across the street. We were on a low floor which probably made it worse and I know that the hotel has no control over it but keep it mind if you are considering staying there Monday-Friday. Overall we would definitely stay at the Loews again and hope to do so soon!
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Felix laurence, EPC
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am very excited to learn that your wife enjoyed our complimentary manicure during Fashion Week and the activities organized with our partners for that specific week. I would also like to apologize for the construction noise that you experienced during your stay. We would be glad to make sure we assign a room in a different wing for your next stay with us. Thank you again and hope to see you soon. Kindly, Felix laurence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel , phenomenal location

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Loved the hotel. The staff was was very accommodating. The location was close to the art museum, amazing restaurants and shopping! The room was gorgeous. The only issue is that there is very noisy construction that seems to be a long lasting project. I talked to the concierge and they offered to switch my room or take off the valet fee. The restaurant inside the hotel has amazing food, not what I would usually expect from a hotel restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Very nice hotel with good location and extremely professional staff.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Felix Laurence, EPC
Dear guest, I greatly appreciated you taking the time to leave your review. We certainly strive to provide our guests with the absolute best experience and it certainly sounds like we succeeded. We do hope to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Montreal. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Felix Laurence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Amenities, location, room space,
Cons: I booked for only 2days but found out I had to stay in MTL for 4days. Unfortunately I could not stay at same hotel because it was fully booked.
Location: downtown Montreal, near Ogilvy store and plenty other stores for shopping and food
The room is clean and spacious. Try La Societe, the food is great. I will come back here anytime I am back in Montreal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Excellent location. Great shopping area.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Very comfortable beds and amazing toiletries. Could use improvement with answering the front desk phones.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Felix Laurence, EPC
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Loews Hotel Vogue. I am delighted to know that you loved our beds as much as we do and our nice looking rooms. We hope to have the chance to welcome you soon! Sincerely, Felix Laurence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tournefeuille

Hôtel très accueillant et bien situé

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: L'agencement fait qu'on a l'impression d'être seuls dans l'hôtel ! Pas de bruit ou autre nuisance.
Location: Nous avons profité des restaurants et harpenté les rues pour faire du magazinage :) Métro à proximité, tous les autres quartiers accessibles à pied.
Situé à proximité de la principale rue commerçante et des restaurants, nous avons pu tout faire à pied. L'hôtel est à dimension humaine, avec un accueil chaleureux. Chambres rénovées récemment de très bonne qualité, grande salle de bain avec douche et baignoire, tout très confortable. Salle du restaurant et petit déjeuner sans sortir de l'hôtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Down town Montreal / Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Room and bath were luxurious in all details.
Cons: E-mail billing. 2 months later still waiting.
Location: Shopping, Theatres and Restaurants. Bell Centre is a 5 min. walk from Hotel.
Stayed here June 2015. What a great hotel. The room was amazing. Luxurious in every detail. 5 min. walk to Bell Centre and all the best shopping and restaurants around the corner. You won't be disappointed. Will be staying here again on my next trip to Montreal. 5 stars all the way.