Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice hotel decently close to downtown

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We were very happy with The Loft. It was our first hotel we stayed at in our trip to Montreal and we loved it. The room was beautiful and HUGE for what you pay for. Very clean and the receptionists were very very friendly and nice. I'd highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family, it was only a 5-10 min drive to downtown Montreal and we loved it !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a fantastic and unique hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Beautiful rooms and excellent staff, location is fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great room in great location. Light continental breakfast included. No other services provided on premises, but lots of restaurants, bars, and shops right outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Great location and a block from restaurants, starbucks and approximately 20 minute walk to old town and a 30 minute walk to downtown.
Great hotel with very large loft rooms. Only complaint is because this is a converted parking garage, it echoes. People walking in the hallway can be cleary heard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique Boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Unique hotel; great location; spacious and well-equipped rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wisconsin

More room than you can imagine

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We were treated so nicely here, and this is a charming place. The continental breakfast had some of the best pastry I've ever seen in such a breakfast. Coffee in the room would have been great, but we survived. Be prepared to take taxis or walk a great deal, but that is a small inconvenience. The street of St. Denis right outside the hotel is eclectic and exciting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: This is one of the best hotel experiences I have had in over twenty years of traveling. The loft layout is like having your own home away from home.
Location: Great location for easy walking through Monteal's diverse neighborhoods.
From arrival to departure the hotel and staff were nothing less than excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location to the metro

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The rooms are spacious
Cons: the breakfast is small with no hot choices Loud music over the weekend due to the 5th floor being rented out for events
Location: The sherbrooke metro station is 400m away, which can get you to Old Montreal
Staff was good, room was clean but could use a touch up of paint. Kitchen has very minimal cutlery and cooking items, no condiments of any kind are provided. There is onsite laundry which was helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome rooms and location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Awesome industrial type room. Largest room I've ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very unique, nice hotel w/convenient location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Room, location
Cons: INTERNET
Location: In Latin Quarter, near gay village
Very unique hotel that feels very much like an old warehouse with funky, big rooms. Chandeliers, kitchen, and more. Fun elevator. Only complaint - the internet really didn't work. They had someone "working on it", but didn't have room access to it for four days.