Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff & perfect property in Old Montreal

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and professional staff. Great spacious room. Good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large room, good location, extremely clean and new

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Colourful Montreal

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Great location in the heart of old montreal
Very nice studio .bring your own coffee for the coffee maker or just step out to find your Cappuccino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and service--Old Montreal

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location was fantastic. Close to the Metro--5-10 minute walk. A few blocks from Notre Dame. Tons of bars, shopping and restaurants within easy walking distance. Buy the 3 day transportation pass and familiarize yourself with the Metro and there won't be a place in Old Montreal or Montreal city proper that you can't get to fairly quickly.
Cons: Everything was great. My wife and I are in the hospitality business so we see things in a different light. If the hotel manager would like to contact me, I would give him/her some input on what we provide at our properties for consideration for inclusion in their 44 suites/rooms. Small things, like coasters and cocktail glasses.
Location: See above.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poorly maintained but good location

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The loft was in poor condition. The sofa and chairs were dirty and there appeared to be something like a mold or other substance on the sides and back. The faux leather sofa was torn and clearly dirty. the windows were rotting and they were nailed shut. the ceiling in the bedroom was so low that anyone over 5'11" would be in danger of hitting the ceiling fan. The lighting is so low that it was impossible to read in either the family room or the bedroom. There was no room service for new towels; generally felt as if you were in a dirty, dark place and left alone. there were 67 steps to the loft and no elevator; don't know how some people could even access. There was also only one way in or out in case of an emergency
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel in the Heart of Old Montreal

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We stayed in loft 702 and it was lovely. The exposed brick was a nice touch. The room was spacious and laid out quite well. This loft was situated in walking distance from a number of local attractions and restaurants/shops. I would definitely recommend this hotel for couples.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and disappointing

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Riom not in hotel. Was led out the back door onto another street and walked another block or two to another buildind. Walk up two flights to room. Several rooms above a noisy restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great base for Montreal

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
We're had a great room. Very spacious, fabulous location, a real home away from home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow!

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wow, talk about location! Right in the heart of old Montreal, along some of the most beautiful and picturesque streets. We couldn't have been happier with the location. Then we walked into the room and were stunned again. For the same price as an impersonal hotel chain, we walked into a full apartment, full of the comforts of home. And the bed, wow, just wow! Probably the most comfortable bed I've ever laid on. The downsides were limited: the WiFi was spotty and our room was on the 4th floor, which made for quite the trek since there wasn't an elevator! The other negative was that the heater didn't blow evenly in the room, which left one of us cold and the other boiling hot at night.