Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Staying in the Old Port area was a wonderful choice. We took one of the Auberge's Lofts and were not disappointed. From here we explored Montreal by foot and fell in love with this laid back city. The best thing was the European feel and the French language as well as the wonderful food and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Fantastique

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Everything-the staff was 1st rate. So personable -very genuine too provide assistance and service.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Waterfront, historic sites, beautiful architecture, great food
Wonderful hotel-perfect with 2 dogs. The staff was fantastic, loft was immaculate! The location was perfect-enjoyable walking to waterfront, Vieux Montreal, and easy to get everywhere else!
5 out of 5
by Ewart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dave from Mississauga, Ontario

Icing on the cake for a wonderful place to visit.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was our second stay at the Auberge du Vieux-Port. This time we stayed in the deluxe loft. We couldn’t have been more pleased! We immediately felt right at home. The room was beautifully laid out. The bed was wonderful. Everything smelled fresh. The only negative was the light wasn’t very bright in the bathroom, but that was not a big issue. I must comment on the staff. They were all exceptional and very welcoming! We especially appreciated Tom’s help with our bags and ice. He went the extra mile to be helpful. He always put a smile on our face, and that’s what it’s all about for us when we travel. We like to enjoy ourselves! We’ll certainly stay with you again when in the area and we will certainly recommend the Auberge du Vieux-Port! Please thank all of your staff. They’re exceptional!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2016
This accommodation was perfect for my travels needs & I will absolutely book them again on my return to Montreal. The location is great with lots of restaurants, cafes, art galleries, etc right outside.
5 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Nice well located hotel in Old Town.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Location, helpful staff and kitchen facilities.
Cons: It was on the third floor with rather steep stairs which as seniors tested our physical conditioning. Towels were not replaced mid week as promised.
Location: Wonderful old buildings, churches, mueseums and all types of resturants. Park and river across the boulevard. Short walk to China Town.
Hotel is right in the middle of Old Town near all the resturants and places to see. The Lofts we were in was a separate building on the third floor. It was large with a well stocked kitchen and bathroom with both a separate shower and soaking tub. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Great loft in old Montreal

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Lots of character, brick/ stone walls but modern amenities in room. Very central in old Montreal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels