Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Great location in Vieux port. The loft style room was great to have extra room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Incredible staff beautifully comfortable loft

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The charm! Modern, rustic, artistic industrial--all in one comfy, spacious package.
Cons: Nothing I found.
Location: Lovely nearby art galleries, shops, and the Bistro Modavie. I highly recommend the French onion soup!
Upon our Uber arrival, a doorman greeted us by name (still not sure how he knew our names!) and helped us get the luggage out of the rain. He escorted us inside and after a quick and pleasant check in, he lead us the two easy blocks to our loft. He carried all of our luggage (!) up the stairs, helped us get settled, and answered the few questions we had. The loft was gorgeous. VERY clean. SUPER comfortable. Our view was nice, even picturesque. The bed was perfect. I wish we'd had more time to spend in Montreal just so we could enjoy the loft a little longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Beautiful loft apartment

Posted May 16, 2017
Great service from staff. Comfortable room with access to laundry and in old Montreal plus near good bars and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cozy loft experience

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The loft was a very comfortable and convenient place to be, with a jetted tub, king size bed, kitchenette, dining table, sitting area, plenty of closet space, and lots of windows. It's a few flights up, but the bell hop kindly carried our bags up. There were limited television/cable viewing options, but then, television is not a priority when in Montreal -- and with Old Montreal just outside your door. Bed is a little on the soft side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in old Montreal.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Located in old Montreal. Close to all attractions and very convenient. Close to Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermony

Lovely private set-up in great loca!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The staff is very accommodating and it is a good location in the old city.
Cons: In the loft itself more towels or bigger ones would have been nice
Location: In the area are lots of galleries and eateries and many lovely streets to walk - also the very fine archeological museum about the history of Montreal
We stayed in the hotel last year and this year thought we would give the more private and spacious lofts a try. We were very pleased with the availability of hotel staff who are very soliticious and helpful. The loft is in a ideal location in the old city and was nicely appointed. Only downside was having to climb up several short flights of stairs.
4 out of 5
by CRAIG

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and service from the staff. Room could use some updating, including ensuring there is hot water in the bathroom sink!
5 out of 5
by Kyle

Beautiful, charming and accommodating

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Deluxe Loft is a beautiful space with the privacy of apartment living but the convenience of hotel service. It was centrally located in Old Montreal and close to all activities. We really enjoyed our weekend getaway and can't wait to return! The staff at Auberge du Vieux-port are phenomenal and went above and beyond any expectations to ensure we enjoyed our weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Great room for the price, in an amazing area, staff was super friendly and the valet drivers where amazing .... I am a professional poker player and stay at hotels frequently and I would have to say this is in my top 3
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent loft for a 3 day romantic getaway. We had a great time, and the area is wonderfully charming. Nice rain shower.