Ratings based on 2,114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Anniversary getaway

Posted Sep 27, 2016
First time at this hotel but was quite pleased. City view room was well worth the money. My only suggestion is that if you are a light sleeper you may want to bring a small fan for "white noise". We were on the 18th floor and it was quiet....too quiet for my light sleeping problem! Otherwise great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Doorman was exceptionally helpful in providing us with travel directions and map when we left because the main bridge was closed to outbound traffic.
Cons: Magnified wall mirror in bathroom
Location: Was disappointed the underground shopping area was closed upon our arrival on Saturday, and closed all day Sunday. We chose that hotel specifically.
Pleasant stay, but underground shops closed. Did receive an upgrade to a room with view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location is perfect. We parked in garage for two days and just walked or metro. The room is a bit small and the carpet is old and doesn't look clean to me. Overall, it was ok except the cleaning lady used her key card to enter our room directly. She said she wanted to make sure she left sugar for coffee.... Still, that's very inappropriate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

excellent hôtel central

Posted Aug 28, 2016
hôtel bien situé personnel accueillant piscine chauffée très agréable petit déjeuner délicieux
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Older hotel about 20 minutes from Basillica

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Older hotel, still in good shape. Staff couldn't have cared less if we never got into room! Tried to check in at 3 after a long day of driving and they told us they'd put us on a priority to check in 45 minutes. Asked for an upper floor at booking, put on 5th.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It is in central location. We stayed at 27th floor and had a nice park/city view. That's it. Other than that it was average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles. CA

Prime location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: staffs and overall service!
Cons: Room conditions. Aged structures.
Location: Very good location and to close to many attracted parts of the town.
Service was very satisfactory and proficient . However, hotel requires a great deal of modellings to bring it to desirable standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location and the very nice staff.
Cons: The pool area can be updated. The executive lounge can be updated as well, including the breakfast being served.
The hotel is nicely situated in downtown. Easy walk to most attractions. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very courteous. The hotel is not new but clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in the middle of everything.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Elegance, historic, and the overall feeling of being very special. Staff at every level were excellent.
Cons: It was a sold out hotel during our stay, and the 2 main elevators in our section were both not working.
Location: Restaurants, shopping and many of the key historical sites are within walking distance of the hotel. Multiple tours available right outside the door.
Overall wonderful hotel. Close to shopping, points of interest and easy to walk most everywhere. Excellent breakfast facility, with beautiful view. Only negative is size of the bathroom. Very little space to place your items. Rooms are ok in size. View would have been nice, but we chose not to pay the extra. Needless to say, we did not spend much time in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great stay.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room service(s) was quick and efficient. The hotel connects directly to the rail/subway and the underground mall. Location is fantastic. Wifi (up to 5 devices) is free and fast. Clean and comfortable rooms. Bathroom was a bit small but overall room size was decent. Will stay here again in the future. Recommend walking across the street to check out some of the walking and bus (hop on, hop off) tours.