Ratings based on 1,492 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I have stayed here before. It is always clean. Check in and check out are a breeze. Staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Hotel stay for 2 nights

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel was spacious and clean, away from the crowded areas of Montreal. Being new to the city, it was a bit confusing to get to the hotel with the multiple road splits. Bathroom shower could use an update, but enough amenities for a quick stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Modern inside and out.
Cons: Temperature was hard to regulate
Location: Close to airport but not a walking distance, one needs to hire a taxi.
If you do not need to go to restaurants or for a coffee, this is a perfect place. Otherwise you'll need a car or friends who will drive you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice Airport hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Although it was advertised as a Montreal Airport hotel it is about 10 minutes away This is positive since not the usual aircraft noise It is compensatrd by a great airport shuttle service
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Leila , Hotel Management
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Montreal Aeroport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Leila
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Long costly cab ride to airport

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Room and lobby were nice.
Cons: Don't call it an airport hotel! Also Expedia should be using other metrics than crow flies distance: time/money, shuttle should run more frequently.
Location: Unappealing industrial park as far as I could tell.
The hotel was nice but I was very disappointed to learn that it was a $25 dollar, 15-minute cab ride to the airport! In my opinion, they should not be calling –– or allowed to call – this an airport hotel. I based my choice on the Expedia's distance rating, but as it turns out those measurements are not based on driving distance, but as the crow flies distance. There is a shuttle but it only runs once an hour on the half hour. There were other minor issues such as metal lamp on desk that clanged loudly when typing on laptop –– had to move it off of desk to not wake my son, inconveniently located plug at desk, big pile of room service dishes had been left sitting outside our door when we checked in. But my biggest complaint was simply the distance –– personally I use airport hotels when I am either arriving very late at an airport and/or flying out very early. No one checks in very late wants a long ride to the hotel, nor do they want to wait up to an hour for a shuttle. I would have stayed elsewhere eg in town had I known. And no one who is leaving very early in the morning wants to wake up earlier than they might need to and lose valuable sleep time, in order to get the free shuttle that only leaves once an hour. So now they might be out $50 on cabs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Our family was very happy with the hotel. It was reasonably priced, had nice rooms and decor, an excellent restaurant with friendly staff, and a pool. It was also close enough to tourist destinations we wanted to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Montreal Aeroport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Leila
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff willing to please

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great hotel, very clean. We initially had pillows that were very hard but we asked the fron desk and they found softer pillows for us. The staff at the restaurant also really friendly and everyone made sure we were confortable and having a good time. I would definitively use this hotel again for my next stay in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything you would need in a Hotel :o)

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
+Good value. +Parking & WIFI included. -Giant pillows not comfortable. thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Got stuck in Montreal due to Blizzard

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable, the TV was big, the bathroom was clean, and the food was good.
Cons: Fix the elevator paneling. An odd stain on an otherwise very nice visit.
I was stuck in Montreal due to a blizzard with my wife, and we needed a hotel. Novotel was well reviewed, so we gave it a shot! The lobby was very nice, the check-in was a breeze, the elevator had some wood penal damage near the floor (Likely to people kicking, or luggage), but the room (1 King sized bed) was very spacious, nice big TV, nice clean bathroom, and we ended up going to the hotel restaurant for dinner and I had a VERY good steak. Check out was also a breeze the next morning, and the airport shuttle was timely and comfortable. Also the headboard for the bed had this sweet light built in. Loved that more than I likely should have.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels