Ratings based on 2,168 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel!! Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: St. Catherine's, Bell Center, Metro. Downtown Montreal, Old Montreal
Incredible hotel. The staff were absolutely wonderful, the rooms were beautiful, comfortable and clean. The restaurant downstairs had the most wonderful staff and the food was absolutely delicious. You are right in the heart of downtown just seconds from St. Catherine's, and minutes from the metro. The bell center is literally down to street. I must say this was the perfect hotel for us and the price was right. Love this hotel would absolutely recommend it to everyone and I can wait to visit again. Thanks for everything folks, you made our stay in Montreal a memorial one!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Thomas Deegan , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for giving us a 5 star review. I'm glad to read you like our new renovated rooms as well as our central location. It keeps encouraging us in our desired level of excellence. Looking forward to seeing you again, Tom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfounland

Walking distance to Bell Centre and so much more!!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
There were 6of us in total with 3 rooms and it was an amazing experience! It is walking distance of downtown/Metro and the bell center where we seen Queen. Staff were Very helpful and friendly . The downstairs restaurant was AMAZING! We had breakfast buffet/RoomService supper and just drinks all wonderful! We will be back :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Thomas Deegan , Hotel Management
Dear Krista, Thank you for awarding us a 5 star review. It is very rewarding and keeps us motivated to continue delivering an outstanding service. Looking forward to seeing you again, Tom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything, friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms.
Location: Excellent location for shopping and going to concerts or games.
This hotel is in an amazing location. Easy walking distance to all the shopping on St.Catherine Street and a couple of minutes to the Bell Centre for concerts and games. Very friendly and helpful staff. Modern bathroom with great shower and very clean and comfortable rooms. Not a lot of bells and whistles but a great place at a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Thomas Deegan , Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you have been satisfied with the hotel’s location and our good front desk service; it seems Novotel Montreal Center matched your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back when you come to Montréal, Best Regards Tom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and great location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Friendly and obliging staff great location with adequate facilities. I would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Thomas Deegan , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review, we are delighted to read that our property met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back when you come to Montréal, Best Regards Tom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location, clean & comfortabl!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Recently renovated, sleek and simple design, clean and comfortable, love the bathroom! Courteous staff, centrally located, walking distance to great restaurants and shopping, great value for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Thomas Deegan , Hotel Management
Dear Porsche T, Thank you for awarding us a 5 star review. It is very rewarding and keeps us motivated to continue delivering an outstanding service. Looking forward to seeing you again, Tom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Will always go back

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Soaps
Location: Take clients out to dinners and bars afterwards
I got back to the hotel completely wasted at around 3:00 am..i had a flight the next morning back to Toronto to connect to a Pittsburgh flight to see some elite baseball. I woke up just before landing back in Toronto and realized that I had left a passport and a sum of U.S dollars in the hotel room safe. I phoned the hotel staff when i got off the plane and got my belongings back within 2 business days. I was able to get to pittsburgh anyways since I am a nexus card holder. Thanks for retrieving my belongings Novotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Thomas Deegan , Hotel Management
Dear Edward, Thank you for awarding us a 5 star review. It is very rewarding and keeps us motivated to continue delivering an outstanding service Looking forward to seeing you again, Tom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
we went there because we had to see a concert in the bell center . it was really close to the belll center the room were great room service too everything was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Thomas Deegan , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you have been satisfied with the hotel’s location and our good front desk service; it seems Novotel Montreal Center matched your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back when you come to Montréal, Best Regards Tom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Stayed here with my husband and 1.5 year old for a 3 night weekend getaway. Nice hotel, very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Tom, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review. I wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in Novotel Montreal Centre, Sincerely Tom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vaughan,ON

Great hotel-close to everything

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: close to everything-shops, restaurants,sites
Cons: more amenities in bathroom
We (4 people-2 rooms) stayed in Montreal for the May long weekend. We chose the Novotel as we have stayed at other Novotel properties. And again we were not disappointed. The hotel is very clean. The bed is very comfortable. The room is roomy enough to move around in. There is an ironing board, hairdryer, safe, coffeemaker all in the room.There is a locked mini bar with items to purchase. It was very quiet-did not hear noises out in the hall or out in the street. The bathroom has a large shower. The only amenities given are shower gel and shampoo. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Eager to share info and give directions. The location of the hotel is perfect. Close to Rue Ste.Catherine with its many shops and restaurants. The Metro is close-we used it to get to Old Montreal. This is a safe area. We did not eat in the hotel as we wanted to try different restaurants in the area. We went to Universel dejeuner (on Ste. Catherine) for breakfast 2x as the breakfast selection was so good as were the prices. There are usually a few taxis stationed outside of the hotel if you need one to get around or go to the airport. We enjoyed our stay and would gladly return to the Novotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Tom, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Annie, Thank you so much for giving us a 5 star review. I'm glad to read you like our new renovated rooms as well as our central location. I am happy that our staff made you feel welcome and comfortable and that you got everything you needed during your stay. It keeps encouraging us in our desired level of excellence. Looking forward to seeing you again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Kid friendly

Posted May 23, 2017
We travelled with two 4 month olds and we loved it! The babies took over our bed so we ended up sleeping on the pull out couch. The room was very comfortable, bright and clean. Hotel staff was also very accommodating and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Tom, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impression regarding your stay at the Novotel Montreal Center. I am thrilled to read that our staff was helpful and friendly and made your stay enjoyable. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again for your future stay in Montreal. Kind regards