Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting, good location, but unclean and worn d

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
There were ants everywhere which ended up in our bags and brought back home. The cleaning person left the window open so we had a swarm of bugs in our room at night. The amenities basket in the bathroom was unclean - hair and used soap put back into box.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unique and special

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in historic home located in the middle of everything. Great breakfast served daily on the terrace or in the dining room. Only negative is that some areas need updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Port, Florida

Historical excellence!

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
An overall excellent experience with great staff, food and service. The hotel was close to everything in the old part of Montreal! My wife and I could not have asked for a better place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A trip back to the 1700's

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfasts, pleasant staff. Amazing structure & colonial feel.
Location: Located in "Old Montreal" within walking distance of many restaurants (some touristy) and shops. Nice for a stroll to the riverfront. Close to museums
What a dramatic B&B! The room is majestic. It's almost like staying in a museum, The ceiling beams are original. One wall of the shower was stone from an old wall the rest is a rich looking green marble.The room is kept really well. The bed is large & comfortable. Benjamin Franklin was a friend of the original owner. The desk people are really helpful. Parrots provide color . There is a nice , airy courtyard for breakfasts (which are generous and delicious). You will feel right at home (if home was in 1760). Really wonderful & unique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place magical !!!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Close to everything!
One of the most magical places I have visited, and I traveled the world. I true gem of a romantic and elegant mansion with gardens and flowers. Food is amazing and the staff. The room was outstanding and romantic! We will be back!! Parking was easy and everything was within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magical experience in Old Town

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The moment you step inside you are transported to another time. The room was unlike anything I have ever experienced. This is a small hotel which explained all the personal touches and attention. Step outside and you are in old town and also right next to the old port. Perfect location-wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic historical hotel in great location.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Wotif
I can't praise this hotel enough. Great staff, fantastic decore and rooms combined with helpful and friendly staff. It was the perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington,NY

Gorgeous hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Our stay couldn't have been nicer and breakfast was superb of the terrace.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from Greenwich, CT

Great find in Old Montréal

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful gem right in the center of Old Montréal. Staff is awesome. Can walk to shops, restaurants, etc.