Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing, Historical, Romantic, Fun

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This is a one-of-a-kind place in a fantastic location Breakfast was wonderful, the rooms are over-the-top fantastic And the staff are very pleasant The birds are fun too :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historical luxury

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, wonderful breakfasts, perfect location a time machine of a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, United States of America

An amazing hotel with great staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Located right in the heart of Old Montreal.
We loved this charming hotel and the staff. This hotel was built in 1725 and is unique with it's stone walls and beamed ceilings. Our room had an impressive canopy bed and fireplace. Everyone was very friendly and helpful especially Patrick. Breakfast was delicious and was served in an enchanting dining room complete with baguette and waffles. Loved, loved, loved our stay at Hotel Pierre du Calvet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Living in the lap of luxury!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Located in old town Montreal.
Exquisitely furnished and luxurious. The food is superb and the staff is very accomodating and attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful, but the bed was not that comfortable.. They had an ant problem in the room..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique and memorable

Posted Oct 5, 2016
What a fun place. Very nice people to work with and a fabulous breakfast. How often do have the chance to stay at an ancient and well kept up place like this? Not all the amenities (no frig in the room, ironing set up that might date to 1725), but that is minor compared to having a large room full of history. I'd come again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hisroric boutique hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Filled with character and history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great location! Great ambiance!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. Large fireplaces in many rooms thougout the building. Staying here felt like taking a trip back in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Architecture
I've never stayed anywhere like this. Such a neat place, so much to look at. Very quiet and intimate setting due to small number of rooms. I only stayed for one night and was out early in the morning, but the quick breakfast I did have was very good and the breakfast service was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Magical place

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: absolutely everything
Cons: no improvements needed
Location: The hotel is a hidden gem at the end of a quiet street. A beautiful church is right across the street. Most sites are within walking distance.
Pierre du Calvet is a magical place. It's a step back in time, full of all the comforts of today. The staff, from the sweet lady at check-in, to the waiter in the fabulous restaurant, to the housekeeper--all were over-the-top friendly and helpful. It's obvious that they love what they do. The history of the inn is mesmerizing, and we felt extremely lucky to get to spend three nights there. The weather was perfect for having a glass of wine on the hidden terrace, and the pet birds add a touch of the exotic. Each room is furnished with antiques, and it felt as if we were voyaged to another time, a magical time. We will return.