Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Romantic, cozy hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Everything about this hotel was unique. The room was so stately and romantic. It felt like we were staying in an old chateau. It was lovely to have our own fireplace after walking in the cold all day. The staff were friendly. The location was great. Awesome breakfast included as well, served in a gorgeous dining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plattsburgh NY

Old world charm

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Great place if you are looking for something completely different. Amazing history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VERMONT

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: BED,FIREPLACE,FURNITURE "BREAKFAST"
Cons: BATHROOM!
Location: THE LOCATION IS GREAT , GREAT RESTAURANTS , BARS , SHOPS ,
ROOM WAS GREAT ",BATHROOM ISSUES" THE SHOWER WAS A DISAPPOINTMENT IT WAS LOOSE ON THE WALL , PARTIAL BLOCKED WITH WATER SPRAYING IN ALL ALL DIRECTIONS, THE SINK WAS MISSING THE STOPPER,THE LIGHTING WAS DIM ,THE EXHAUST FAN AND LIGHT DIDN'T WORK. THERE WAS WATER LEAKING INSIDE OF THE BUILDING IN DIFFERENT ROOMS BREAKFAST WAS GREAT AND THE WAFFLES WERE A BIG HIT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The charm
My husband and I love it here. We will be going back and will bring friends. The place is charming with al of its nooks and crannies. The owner and staff are outstanding and go out of their way to make it an experience. The breakfast is very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Romantic Weekend in Old Montreal

Posted Dec 18, 2015
My fiancé and I got engaged at Hotel Pierre du Calvet this last weekend and I couldn't imagine a better place for it! The building is one of a kind. The building is an authentic and beautiful piece of Old Montreal history, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the modern updates made or stay very comfortable. Upon arriving, the lady at the front desk greeted us and walked us right up to our third floor room, telling us about the hotel along the way. The room was huge and had all the modern amenities with an old world charm. We tried out the working electric fireplace and watched tv in the separate sitting area the first night. The next morning, we got up early for the most amazing night complementary breakfast we've ever had at a hotel! It was a sit-down all-you-can-eat breakfast with the best waffles we've ever had! After a day out on the town, a wonderful dinner at Gibby's down the road, and a successful proposal, we headed back to the hotel and enjoyed a wonderful bottle of wine from the hotel bar. I cannot wait to return to Pierre du Calvet and I would highly reccommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in the old port area of Montreal

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: The building is beautiful. The staff are really client-centred. The food is excellent. The location is perfect. Parking is convenient and free.
This is a truly unique old building, dating from 1725, and it's amazing to stay in a comfy room with stone walls and all of the period effects. Had a really excellent time herI and I'd recommend it strongly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute old hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed here in room 6 and it was amazing. Right in the heart of old Montreal. The staff was so nice and friendly and the breakfast was great!!! The room was amazing and it was so fun exploring the hotel. Will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Amazing weekend stay at Pierre du Calvet!

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Cons: Some of the furniture and doors could use a little bit of TLC. Nothing major at all...just touches here and there.
Location: Ideal location in the heart of Old Port...we enjoyed walking to Bonsecours market, filled with authentic Quebec artisinal products.
My girlfriend and I stayed at the Pierre du Calvet for a romantic weekend in November 2015. This is a tucked away gem in the heart of Old Port. We loved the fireplaces all over the hotel as well as the parrots. It felt like we were staying with a French Family in their old farm-house...as authentic an Old Port experience as we could have hoped for. The full breakfast that was included with the room was delicious, especially the cheese omolettes and the waffles with maple syrup...one of the better hotel breakfasts I have ever had. The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to accomodate us, especially Philemon (I hope I have spelled it right?!) at the front desk. It was hard to leave on Sunday afternoon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty cool atmosphere! Very clean

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Enjoyed our stay!! Highly recommended, great food, rooms are large and have that vintage feel!! AWESOME
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin & British Columbia

Back in time with style

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere and staff
Location: The location is in the east end of Olde Montreal which meant a lot of walking. Wear your walking shoes.
My best friend,for over 50 yrs, and I spent 2 nights at Pierre du Calvet. We wanted to stay in Olde Montreal. Our room was breath taking as was the dining room. Comfy king bed, period furnishings, oriental rugs, and a modern bath. The service is 5 star and friendly. Everything we expected and more!