Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Architecture
I've never stayed anywhere like this. Such a neat place, so much to look at. Very quiet and intimate setting due to small number of rooms. I only stayed for one night and was out early in the morning, but the quick breakfast I did have was very good and the breakfast service was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Magical place

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: absolutely everything
Cons: no improvements needed
Location: The hotel is a hidden gem at the end of a quiet street. A beautiful church is right across the street. Most sites are within walking distance.
Pierre du Calvet is a magical place. It's a step back in time, full of all the comforts of today. The staff, from the sweet lady at check-in, to the waiter in the fabulous restaurant, to the housekeeper--all were over-the-top friendly and helpful. It's obvious that they love what they do. The history of the inn is mesmerizing, and we felt extremely lucky to get to spend three nights there. The weather was perfect for having a glass of wine on the hidden terrace, and the pet birds add a touch of the exotic. Each room is furnished with antiques, and it felt as if we were voyaged to another time, a magical time. We will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A trip back to the 1700's

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfasts, pleasant staff. Amazing structure & colonial feel.
Location: Located in "Old Montreal" within walking distance of many restaurants (some touristy) and shops. Nice for a stroll to the riverfront. Close to museums
What a dramatic B&B! The room is majestic. It's almost like staying in a museum, The ceiling beams are original. One wall of the shower was stone from an old wall the rest is a rich looking green marble.The room is kept really well. The bed is large & comfortable. Benjamin Franklin was a friend of the original owner. The desk people are really helpful. Parrots provide color . There is a nice , airy courtyard for breakfasts (which are generous and delicious). You will feel right at home (if home was in 1760). Really wonderful & unique.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place magical !!!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Close to everything!
One of the most magical places I have visited, and I traveled the world. I true gem of a romantic and elegant mansion with gardens and flowers. Food is amazing and the staff. The room was outstanding and romantic! We will be back!! Parking was easy and everything was within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington,NY

Gorgeous hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Our stay couldn't have been nicer and breakfast was superb of the terrace.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from Ottawa, Ont

Loved it!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Old Montreal is beautiful. We arrived via VIA Rail from Ottawa and walked to our hotel (about 1/2 hr). We spent most of our time strolling around from restaurant to restaurant enjoying food and/or drinks on the many terraces and patios. The terraces were wonderful, especially the one in our hotel. Le Marche Bonsecours was very nice to stroll through with some unique shops. The architecture throughout Old Montreal is quite impressive. We love this city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fantastic...

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The waffles for breakfast are to die for and the duck confit for dinner is the best I've ever had. Great location too!
5 out of 5
by Sharri from California

Great hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
We loved Stefan. Very nice guy.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels