Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The location and price
Cons: Carpeting was old and worn. Made the hallways and room look a bit rundown.
Location: Easy walking distance to restaurants and old town.
The hotel staff was pleasant enough but the place could use some tlc. The beds were comfortable and overall, it's ok for the price we paid
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Good experience. In downtown Montreal and having a parking was a blessing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Needs a bit of upgrading but is clean, has a friendly front desk staff, and walkable area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Beau séjour. Confortable, propre, personnel courtois. Bien situé. Nous y retournerons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
快適に過ごせました。ホテルのスタッフも丁寧な対応でした。ロケーションも近くにレストラン街と地下鉄の駅、公園があり、便利でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: la tranquilité malgré sa situation.Prix abordable
Cons: rénovations des chambres
pour une nuit ou deux max.Tapis sale.Note de départ en anglais seulement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced with rude staff

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We stayed two nights and both days the person at the front desk was super rude and without any patience. Everytime I asked a question the guy pretended not understanding me (I speak both English and French). Also the wifi is horrible, it takes long time to connect and it disconnects constantly. They look like a business hotel but they don't have business center or printing services. I will never come back, I have been in cheaper hotels in Montreal with better service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the worst but not the best by any means

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Place was really outdated. Bed was uncomfortable. Pool seemed kind of foggy in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

mauvais rapport qualité - prix

Posted Aug 19, 2016
pour la même catégorie de prix, on pourrait trouver beaucoup mieux à Montréal! entre autre l'hôtel Gouverneur un peu plus bas ou d'autres pas loin...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Decent, though overpriced, hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Good location. Comfortable accommodations.
Cons: The $10 buffet breakfast is very lame for the price. I've seen breakfasts like it for free at other hotels.
Location: Good location, only a short walking distance from Old Montreal.
No real complaints except that it is overpriced. However, at the time I booked, every hotel in the area was high. Supposedly there was some sort of festival going on that weekend, so maybe that explains the high prices.