Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located downtown. The room had everything you need. The room was a nice size. There was a full size refrigerator in it. The bathroom was a good size. The breakfast has a variety of different options to eat from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Dominique Zanetti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We are delighted to hear that we succeeded in providing you with a memorable experience, and look forward to welcoming you back to our property upon your next visit to our beautiful city. Warmest regards, Dominique Zanetti Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodstock, vt

big city convenience at its best

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, check in
Cons: the view
Location: shopping, close to the metro
Check in was great. My car is pretty high up so their alternate garage was recommended. It's cheaper if you're not looking to move the vehicle during your stay ($20/nite) and close by. The room was quiet and comfortable, well above the construction below. Didn't experience breakfast. The elevators were fairly quick despite being a tall hotel. Nice kitchenette area. Very nice and clean overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Dominique Zanetti, Hotel Management
Dear Matt T, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I am please to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! As we are located in the downtown area, parking can indeed be a little harder with larger sized vehicles, I am glad our team was able to provide you with alternative options for your vehicle. Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Montreal Downtown, we look forward to welcoming you back to our property very soon, and this time we also hope you have a moment to experience our complementary hot and cold buffet breakfast. Warmest regards, Dominique Zanetti Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Very centric and good breakfast.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Very centric !! Awesome breakfast. 2nd stay in 10 months and loved it. Amazing lady in breakfast area knows 5 languages.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Dominique Zanetti , Hotel Management
Dear Danny, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Indeed Tania from the breakfast room is superb and will serve you in 5 different languages! With a smile on at 6 am, how else would one prefer to start their morning! Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Montreal Downtown and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon! Warmest regards, Dominique Zanetti Guest service Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PEI

Great stay downtown

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Staff were very pleasant and helpful...Room was clean....Great location downtown as we were there to take in some hockey at the Bell Centre which was less than a 10 minute walk...Lots of options for dining and shopping nearby...Would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Dominique Zanetti , Hotel Management
Dear Paula, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I am happy to hear that we succeeded in making your stay with us enjoyable! We at the Residence Inn Montreal Downtown continuously strive to offer the highest level of service to all of our guests. Indeed, as you mentioned our location is simply perfect, just a few steps away from the underground city, peel metro station as well as many shops, restaurants and local attractions, we are sure to fine something to meet every need. Thank you for choosing the Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Downtown, we look forward to the opportunity of being your hosts again on your next visit to Montreal. Warmest regards, Dominique Zanetti Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Bell Centre

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice hotel with lots of food, pubs and shopping nearby. Parking is kind of awkward getting from lot to hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Dominique Zanetti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at our property. We were delighted to learn that we succeeded in making your stay an enjoyable experience. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as our goal is to provide only the highest quality possible to all our guests. It was a pleasure to transmit your kind words to our entire team, your satisfaction is their greatest reward! Indeed, as you mentioned our location is simply perfect, just a few steps away from the underground city, peel metro station as well as many shops, restaurants and local attractions, we are sure to fine something to meet every need. Thank you for choosing the Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Downtown, we look forward to the opportunity of being your hosts again on your next visit to Montreal. Warmest regards, Dominique Zanetti Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Nice room setup, plenty of room. Very clean and quiet. Don't eat the pizza the front desk recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Dominique Zanetti, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you were recommended a restaurant that fell short on your expectations, our team always recommend the best locations in the area. Thank you for choosing the Marriott Residence Inn Montreal Downtown and we look forward to welcoming you again shorty. Warmest regards, Dominique Zanetti Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn MA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Find a better parking garage
Location: Centrally located close to underground city and information center.
Traveled to Montreal for two day winter get away and to see hockey game at Bell Centre. Liked the city took Bus Tour Hotel is located in excellent area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Dominique Zanetti, Hotel Management
Dear D J Phil, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We are delighted to hear that we succeeded in making your stay with us enjoyable. As you mentioned our property is ideally located just a few steps away from many local attractions, shopping, dining and entertainment! Our Front Office team is always pleased to help our guest discover our beautiful city and look forward to your future visit! Warmest regards, Dominique Zanetti Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
by Francis

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk help was great. Updated property breakfast was good missed the muffins this time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Francis, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We are all pleased to hear that we succeeded in making your stay with us enjoyable. Thank you for your kind words in regards to our team, your satisfaction is their greatest reward! Warmest regards, Dominique Zanetti Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Was a great stay very friendly safe, great breakfast and walking distance to train, shopping and site seeing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Warmest regards, Dominique Zanetti Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, my only complaint is the accommodation of my group being on 1 floor. I was told we were able to get an adjoining room and the other party would also be on the same floor and next to us. The other party was not on the same floor, which made for an inconvenience with certain plans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to learn that we succeeded in providing you with an enjoyable stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we were unable to book all your rooms on the same floor. As a long stay property we received some last minute extensions and were unable to place you all on the same floor. We truly apologies for this. Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Montreal Downtown, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property upon your next visit to Montreal. Warmest regards, Dominique Zanetti Guest Service Supervisor