Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slow elevators

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The hotel is in a good spot near places you could visit. The problem with the hotel was slow elevators. You'll notice a crowd forming in the lobby area to get on it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The two rooms gave us the needed space we needed. All was clean, and we easily walked to and from the Bell Centre for an event.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel confortable bien ubicado

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Muy amable el personal tanto de la recepción como del desayuno
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent hotel!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Buffet, 24/7 gym, staff.
Cons: Linens
Location: Everything!
Far exceeded our expectations! The morning buffet was superb. Steps from the hotel offered superb expressso, dining and shopping. Additionally the metro was less than a five minute walk. The only disappointment was the AC/heat was quite loud, and the linens were subpar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oro-Medonte, Ontario

Older, well located, slow elevators, comfortable.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location, location.
Cons: Elevators.
Location: Forum complex, cinemas,Crescent Street, downtown, Mount Royal.
Overall experience was good, especially the buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Very Good

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: How about taking out the front lawn and paving it so people can disembark and unload luggage? Parking garage is challenging with luggage
Location: Close to shopping on St Catherines and Metro station, but when in Montreal, we only travel by cab since streets narrow & parking impossible,
Staff excellent. Room not ready when we arrived but they were very nice, friendly and accommodating. Here for a short stay. Rented a 2 bedroom suite as we were with my 90 year old mother and she needed to rest privately during our stay. Parking is tight and challenging for a larger vehicle, but not unusual for Montreal or other older Eastern cities like Ottawa. Cost for parking about normal range. Since Montreal has terrific cab service, we parked the car and travelled by taxi. One can walk 2 blocks to St-Catherine, the busy shopping area... lots of restaurants, stores, etc. Starbuck 2 blocks down on St-Catherines. Nice view of Mont Royal from living room...balcony a little scary with metal rail....not crazy about heights. Room is quite old, but had newer furniture.... the lay-out is old style, with bedrooms in a row down a narrow hallway...but very large walking closet. Full kitchen, dining, living room, etc. Bathroom a little small but good hot shower. Lobby is very modern and attractive, elevators newer. Breakfast good. I read issues with elevators... it is because there are only 2, and they are quite small....and in the morning you have people going down for breakfast, or returning to their suites with food, and people checking out all around the same time... very busy so slow service...otherwise at other times, no problem. Overall great stay, would stay there again....and have stayed at many Marriott Residence Inns all across North America. Many way more modern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Great Location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Large suites and convenient location
Cons: well, not much can be done about the parking, but it is very tight and challenging
Location: Rideau Mall, newly renovated; Byward Market, restaurants and night life; Metro 24/7 food store and LCBO next door... all within short walking distance
We have stayed here before a couple years ago for a week's stay, like this time. Walking location is terrific: one block to Rideau Mall (big indoor downtown mall with a new Nordstrom; one block to Byward Markets and all the restaurants and nightlife; 2 blocks to a 24/7 Metro (grocery store); LCBO next to Metro. Area a little rough at night but safe....it is downtown core. We had a corner suite this time, very nice and bright. Suites are relatively large, one bedroom apartment really: full kitchen, dining room, living room, bathroom, washer/dryer and bedroom. Complete with an ironing board and iron, and hairdryer. Did not have time for the pool or restaurant/store in lobby, but store seem to have everything one might need, including laundry soap. Two main issues: 1) since it is downtown, traffic at certain times of day is a nightmare, especially with the new subway construction nearby and new condo towers next door. 2) indoor secured parking is very tight, but not unusual for older Eastern cities like Ottawa or Montreal. Very challenging to park with a large vehicle. Get there early, after 6 it will be a problem. It is $20 a day, but about normal price range for Ottawa/Montreal. Seattle and Calgary way more expensive. Overall quite good....we were more than happy with the accommodations and will most likely stay there again on our next visit. Can't beat the walking location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Three days in Montreal

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Service, room quality and breakfasts.
Cons: The slow elevator.
Location: Hotel had a small food kiosque. We could walk to the Metro and to small food places. Not convenient for q quick dinner close to hotel.
All very good except for very slow elevator, an inconvenience if you are on the upper floors. Breakfasts were top quality and offered a range of choices. The location was a little off centre for downtown but access to Metro or cabs was good. The hotel seems to be a family hotel with lots of bustle and people in the lobby. The staff were friendly and provided excellent service. The Sunday evening carrot loaf provided at the reception was a nice treat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Very clean and great for a short or long stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: It provided everything our family could possibly need on a visit to Montreal. It seemed very clean and well looked after, which left us at ease.
Cons: Some have commented on the elevators, but I found them to be adequate. I can't comment on the parking facilities, as we didn't drive.
Location: The hotel is just 2 blocks from the metro station. Mont-Royal, the hospital, a variety of restaurants, markets and shops are all in walking distance.
The location of the hotel is convenient; close to the Metro and dining and shopping, but on a nice quiet side street. The room was very clean and a very comfortable set-up, with a bedroom, living room with a sofa bed, TV and eating area, a kitchen very well-equipped with appliances, dishware and cookware, and a balcony. There is a daily continental breakfast buffet with a great variety of freshly prepared eggs, oatmeal, fruit, potatoes, sausage and waffles, as well as the usual cereal, bagels and toast. All of the staff were obviously hard working and were always professional and pleasant.