Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location downtown Montreal

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: A full breakfast
Cons: The rates of the room
Location: Conveniently located
No complaints they asked me to add more to the review I don't have to
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Furnishings a little outdated

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast
Cons: New furnishings
Furnishings a little updated. Seals around the bathtub moldy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Adeline Le Cornec, Hotel Management
Bonjour Rob, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We are sorry your stay did not entirely meet your expectations. We do look forward to welcoming you back next time your travel plans take you to our wonderful city. Best Regards, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms. Nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Very comfortable. Not having food service in the hotel was a little bit of an issue. I knew this before I booked the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't judge book by its cover

Posted Dec 18, 2015
I arrived and I was skeptical about the front of the building. It looked run down and old with the faded maroon awning and broken sidewalks out front but was pleseantly surprised from the inside. Very clean in the lobby and the rooms. Secure building. Pool had an amazing view from the 20th floor. Staff friendly and fluent in both French and English. Would definitly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bang for the buck

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Great staff, buffet breakfast was much better than expected. Overall, hotel was great value for what you get
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Atwater & Sherbrooke location

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location, and I used to get points.
Cons: Renew weather sealing around some windows and doors. Provide a second or a heavier fleece blanket during winter season.
Hotel that appears it used to be an apartment building. Clean, very good condition carpets, bathrooms and kitchenettes. Could be cool in the winter, some air drafts from the balcony door and windows and only one extra fleece blanket. AC/heating is not noisy but you do hear it blowing. Not too noisy. Basement parking is horrible, narrow parking spaces, lots of pillars. OK if you have a small car. You don't get Marriott points unless you book directly with them. Reception said it's in the policy but Marriott never informed their members (us) so it's an unpleasant last minute surprise. So unless you really have to collect points, just use Expedia or similar service and pick the most convenient / best rate hotel instead of having to go to the one where you get points. If you don't need indoor parking, and don't need Marriott points, and don't mind being reminded of an apartment building, then this hotel is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Adeline Le Cornec, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent experience at our property. We are glad that we made you feel at home and thank you for your helpful comments as we always seek improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

不错的商务住宿选择

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
交通便利
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel downtown Montreal

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Staff friendliness. Nice bed.
Cons: Hotel is due for some renovations. Elevators are small and slow. Bathrooms are very old and have to be updated ASAP
Nice hotel with decent staff. Located downtown but at the same time quiet enough so you can relax after a day of walking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very friendly staff, but my stay was disappointing

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Staff was professional and very friendly.
Cons: Security and some areas need to be remodeled.
Location: I dont think this location was that good since it was a bit of a walk from downtown.
First of all, let me start by congratulating the staff. I think they were professional and very friendly. During my stay, my mother in law's purse was stolen in the dining area during breakfast time. I think there are definitely security concerns at this location. It appears that anyone can just walk in to the hotel and enter the dining and upper floors without any problems. My room suite was old and some of the pictures found on the website did not match the room I was assigned to. The bathroom was a bit outdated and needed to be remodeled. Overall, I was disappointed with this experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by The Management. , Hotel Management
Dear Carlos, We are thankful you took the time to review your recent experience at our property, and are very sorry that your stay was not up to our expectations. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yohan

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Cindy Soliman, Hotel Management
Dear Yohan, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property, we are sorry that your experience was not up to your satisfaction. We hope we will have the pleasure to serve you again in a not too distant future. Sincerely,