Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We stayed for 5 nights when checking out I was charged a higher rate for 2 of those 5 nights, called and tryied to explain the mistake and after a few minutes the hotel person told me that he did not wanted to spend more time with me and gave me the refund. Issues was resolved but the words use were rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The only disappointment was we weren't aware that the pool was closed for renovations.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. While unexpected,, my reservation was upgraded to a two bedroom suite. Since I was alone this was a bit of overkill but very much appreciated. The free breakfasts are quite good and not lacking in choice. I HAVE BEFORE AND WILL AGAIN RECCOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably the worst hotel stay I had in Canada

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was cold, old and thin blankets provided. Only one elevator was working. No parking available for SUV car. The receptionist stated the breakfast ends at 10:30, but it ended at 9:30, and the staff yanked away the food so quickly you can tell they would have a good use for it.
5 out of 5
by Muhammad

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room us very clean and 24 hours receptionist good staff good value of ur money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is an old apartment building and very dated. Not great for a business traveler, but not the worst either. Resembles more of an independent than a chain... I chose because it was backed by Marriott and assumed the price would justify. Way too expensive for this place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place if you use it to sleep only.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is a fair hotel, reception is very kind and prompt. People are helpful and friendly. I was here with the family for the weekend and since the hotel was mostly used for sleep, it fit the purpose. I cannot mention really about anything else however, we had the free breakfast here and was good. Be ready to pay for underground parkimg. It was the only surprise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tornoto, ON

For the expense thought it would be better quality

Posted Nov 19, 2016
In a decent area of downtown and staff was pleasant. But was not happy with the quality of bed and could hear a lot of noise from other rooms. Rooms need major updating. Kitchen area nice tho if that is what you are needing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Adeline Le Cornec- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property! We are happy that we made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed our location. It is true that we are centrally located, within steps of Sainte Catherine Street, but we enjoy the quietness of our residencial location. Our accommodation is indeed ideal for short and long term stays, as they offer the convenience of home away from home with their fully equipped kitchen. We hope you took the time to visit our recreational facilities on the Penthouse floor, as they offer a breathtaking view of the city of Montreal. Hoping you had a pleasant journey home, we wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collingwood, ON

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Good central location but not too congested. Close to main streets.
The reception was very warm & efficient. All questions & requests were handled swiftly. The breakfast bar was excellent. The only thing I did not like was the $20 for parking every night. Paid it only once & found $6 parking close by. But it looks like all the hotels are charging that for parking now :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels