Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Perfect location for going around

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel was perfect. Location was near restaurants and mall. Hotel staff were very friendly and breakfast was delicious!!! Would definitely recommend to family and friends!!!😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Awesome hotel, the staff were so friendly they called my room each day to see if I needed anything. Balcony is very nice, the rooms are fairly large. The continental breakfast was the best one I've seen.. Full buffet! I would reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a well priced, good location, and excellent hotel experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Close to every thing you may need
Cons: Parking rate is high
Location: Location is good very close to shopping, food, and cinema complex
Within walking distance from major shopping areas, close to good restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good city hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: great location;walking distance to metro. Room was clean. Kitchen very clean. Bathroom clean. Area is safe. Cons: very, very slow and tiny elevators; breakfast seating limited; bed super hard. Grand caravan van did not fit in hotel parking garage. Had to park several blocks away and had to feed meter everyday, which was a bit of a pain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel downtown but could use some updates

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Front desk staff were amazing and very helpful. Rooms could use updates. Especially bathrooms and the mattress was hard and uncomfortable. No safe in the room.but overall a nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Adeline Le Cornec-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear wheekermom, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our property! We are very happy that our team made you feel welcome, as we take pride to be the home away from home to all our guests! We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next visit in Montreal. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, large suite and very nice brekfast

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More elevators
Location: Close to downtown and Montreal Museum of Fine Arts - a must see! $10 cab ride to Old Montreal.
Close to downtown Montreal, with suites that were apparently previously one bedroom apartments. Staff pleasant and helpful with very good maid service. Not enough elevators which resulted in wait times during busy times! Garage was cramped and somewhat difficult to navigate. Great hotel for families as rooms are suites and breakfaxt has a lot of choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, good breakfast, good location.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: It was very comfortable, spacious and clean.
Cons: The elevator has to be modernized. It is much too slow.
Location: Local was at the edge of downtown and close to the metro.
We enjoyed our stay except for the inconvenience of having a very slow elevator. We were on the 14th floor so could not use the stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Adeline Le Cornec-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at our property! As we strive to be the home away from home to all our guests, we are happy that you enjoyed our location and services. It is true that at peak times whenever the hotel is sold out, our elevators are requested on every floor, thus creating a little delay to our guests, we are sorry that it was an inconvenience to you. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back next time your travel plans take you to our wonderful city! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Comfortable, clean hotel close to amenities. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Con-Room was a bit too bright at night for comfortable sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

"Just okay" Hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: It had a good location near the central city.
We booked this hotel in Montreal not having been to that city in nearly 50 years. Pluses are that the hotel is clean, well situated in the city, offers enclosed parking (for a modest fee), and has an attractive lobby. Nonetheless, we were not able to get past the noise from the elevators next door, and the cramped room. It was difficult finding space just to open 2 suitcases. For the price, we expected a room at least half again as big. Sadly, for future visits we would probably look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Adeline Le Cornec, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at our property, we are sorry that your experience did not entirely meet your expectations. As we strive to be the home away from home to all our guests we apologize that the size of your room was not up to your satisfaction. Along with studios we also offer suites, offering a separate living room and more space, along with a fully equipped kitchen as in all our rooms. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel that have rooms with a good space

Posted Jul 26, 2016
If you know the hotel chain it's typical residence inn, greate location but need some remodeling in the general