Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
A small table and chairs in the kitchen would be a nice addition. Had to stand around to eat in the full sized kitchen or take food into the living room - not the best. Otherwise, a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

great location but very deceiving photos

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Place a mat at the front door,provide toilet paper,mini shampoo,conditioner & soap bottles for longer stays. As well as soap and towel in the kitchen
Location: the location is great. 5 minute walk to McGill Uni, a couple blocks from Rue St Catherine, close to coffee shops & across the road is a grocery store
When my boyfriend and I arrived to our apartment, the check in was very simple. You contact the apartment manager? I am assuming its the manager and he gives you directions on how to enter your room as there is no front desk. Very straight forward and takes less than 5 minutes. When we entered the room we were VERY disappointed. The blinds on the window in the living area were crooked, there was a disgusting stain/spillage behind the door, the bed comforter had stains and it was very questionable as to whether or not it had been cleaned... so we slept with only the bed sheet for 4 nights. In the small kitchen area we found half of our dishes uncleaned in the dishwasher and the drawers and cupboards were not wiped clean at all. The smell in the room made me very nauseous BUT good thing there is a grocery store right across the road - We had to purchase our own toilet paper for the 5 days we were staying as we did not see any one around to give us some. We also purchased candles, fabric freshener, and air freshening spray to get rid of the smell. Also, some dish soap and a sponge as none of these items were in the kitchen area for us. Aside from all of that, our stay was okay. The location is great- close to Mcgill Uni and a 25 minute walk to Old Montreal. A few blocks away from Rue St Catherine and all the desirable spots. Don't expect to get what you see in the photos. This is a very old building that needs updating & the rooms are not as spacious as the photos make it to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and conveniently central

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: I loved coming in to my own little apartment. It meant I could just relax and make dinner and watch tv and I just felt comfortable in there.
Cons: More toilet paper when people arrive because i was'n't sure if we buy it or not and I went out to get some the next morning. The hotel does provide it
Our hotel was very local in regards to walking distance to certain streets. (Old Montreal, underground City, St. Lauren etc) Everything from the hotel was in walking distance of 15 minutes which was nice because the weather was quite cold but we wanted to walk as much as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Price, spacious, location
Cons: No mat at the door
Location: McGill is just across the street. Shopping mall, metro, supermarkets, restaurants all within minutes. Safe neighborhood.
Nice, quiet, spacious, reasonably priced. Excellent location. Snowing outside, need mat at the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Well located downtown

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Front entrance, kitchenware and cozy up the place.
Location: Downtown Montreal walking distance to shopping, cafes, restaurants, shows, museums and many subway stations.
Slept only one night. Very comfy bed, spacious room with nice size kitchen. However very few dishes and proper kitchenware. Front entrance lobby almost non-existent which makes it a little questionable. For one night, good value in good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent Hotel Apart., Ideal Location & Great Staff

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Hotel Staff, Room Cleanliness, Room Comfort
Location: Location is ideal and very close to everything, specially McGill Campus, Concordia Sir Williams Campus , St. Catherine St. Mount Royal, Montreal Down
Check in process was so easy and fast, our apartment was clean, well arranged, everything was available, extra bed sheets, extra bed sheets, towels, blankets are provided, Full set of kitchen utensils was available, Hotel Staff were amazing and very helpful. Room Cleanliness is more than excellent and I would rate it as 5* standard. Location is ideal and very close to everything, specially McGill Campus, Concordia Sir Williams Campus , St. Catherine St. Mount Royal, Montreal Downtown, and to many other attractions . We checked in from November 05, 2016 for 3 nights and as a couple we did enjoy our stay and Majestic Hotel was just a home away from home for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Hotel room was clean, the stay was great

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The hotel is nearby a couple universities and also i few blocks away from most nightlife. The shopping strip was 2 blocks away
The presentation was great, the view was wonderful, everything really pleased us. The sofa bed and queen sized bed was comfortable. The kitchen was put to good use as well. Not one bad thing to say about this place. I highly recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointed

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: This hotel was recommended by expedia and it was a disappointment worst stay ever we didn't like anything about it ....
Cons: Room, smelled like weed and pee,no front office the door knobs came off the bathroom door didn't close the shower curtain had mold
Location: Nothing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Cons: Everything
Location: Convenient location next to Universities, supermarket,coffee shops.
Missing lots of necessary things including a non existant wi-fi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Availability on short notice.
Cons: Walk up - no elevator. Would be challenging for people with a lot of luggage or seniors who are not able to climb stairs.
Location: On Sherbrooke street - shopping, restaurants. Close to McGill.
One bedroom, kitchen and living room. Convenient area. Clean. Hotel above retail/restaurants. Good for vacation travellers but not as good for short stay business travellers.