Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, On

It's a hostel, shared bathroom and a tiny hot room

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Listen, for the price it's what it is. A place to sleep with access to a bathroom and shower. It was warmer inside than outside (even in the lobby) and the window only opened 3 inches (makes sense since it was the 3rd floor) and the ceiling fan only went on low. There's a police station across the street which means safety (great!) but also sirens all night long (loud!). The roads around it are busy on the weekend full of honking and loud music until 3 am. I only got sleep the second night out of exhaustion. So great price for a cheap bed and no one was gross or selfish with the washroom, but bring a fan because there is zero air circulation in that place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I had a what they call a studio, but it is a very basic room. Missing towels, asked the front desk twice for additional towels, but none received. Not very clean. Extremely hot, no air conditioning. Price is low, you get for what you pay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The main reason for me to stay there is because of their location. Very close to 3 subway stations, downtown and Chinatown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to venue I needed to be at.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We were disappointed. They did not find my reservation though I received an email of confirmation before arrival. Needed to change rooms two times finding the room was not clean with old towels. The 2nd room was near the street level where I had requested a quiet room. The third room had water leaking on the floor though we stayed in the room after being exhausted. If the rooms were all booked and they did not receive our reservation, we would have been stuck. Towels would have been delivered the last day, and we would have been gone. Very disappointed and would not stay there again. Have been in other dorm situations, but this has not been a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The room it self was very neat. You are sharing a two floor college dorm with several people. The living room area was a total mess. The kitchen even worse chairs everywhere, empty alcohol bottles everywhere on tables floor etc, There's no air conditioning just a ceiling fan so if it's hot... it's hot. The staff were nice. But realizing what this situation is I would not do it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Orbitz
during staying, I got outage and out of order elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise and a uninformed staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It took an hour to check in as the reservation was missing. Noisy as it is across the street from the hospital. The second night the staff gave someone else a key to my room and checked them in. I ended up leaving at midnight to find a better hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, ontario

Horrible, do not stay in this place!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Staff was rude, the room horrible, the bathroom was disgusting. We went downstairs to complain about the bathroom and the receptionist didn't care and said nothing can be done to help. Horrible! The bedroom was very hot and had no air conditioning. The matress was hard and not comfortable, the pillows horrible. We had back pain for the whole day next day. We deeply regretted for booking a room in this place.
1 out of 5
by Gene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels