Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Olivier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were clean but very simple. Wifi did not work while I was there. Shower had great pressure and was hot very quickly. Two fridges. The hallways were very quiet at night which is surprising since it is a dorm. Great deal for the price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do UQAM East

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
I booked UQAM east by mistake. Won't do that again. The only advantage was it's closeness to the Metro and festival activities. Internet did not work well at all, the bed was awful, the staff (except for the woman checking me in) could have cared less, and the residence was full of teenage girls getting drunk and yelling.
2 out of 5
by Rajesh from Nashua NH

Good for short stay..but beware of bedbugs

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
These are student dorms and looks good for short stay. Only issues I have encountered is parking and no Air conditioning in room. I had to pay around 20 dollars for parking. Can't complain about it as it is downtown. However, I noticed bedbugs which is disappointing. Other than that, staff is friendly and only few mins walk to historic sites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic facilities but reflection of price. Clean and very helpful staff, would stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must be avoided by short term travelers

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The decision to stay at this place surely was not the best one I have ever made. The receptionist took forever to found my reservation after dismissing the fact that I actually had a reservation. The room did not bear an Air-Conditioning machine. Considering the temperature to be 28-30 degrees Celsius, it was very warm and humid. The ceiling fan, when challenged with a higher notch, started shaking horribly, making a strange noise. The bathing soap and linens were ridiculously cheap. The room was cheaper, but definitely not worth $60+ for a night.
2 out of 5
by Darrin

The location can't be beat, but...

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
You get a decent room for a really cheap price. Compared to other university housing however, UQAM wil need to invest some money in order to remain competitive.
1 out of 5
by Cedrick from Sherbrooke

Très ordinaire

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
C'était très ordinaire ! une chance c'était juste pour dormir le lit double était un lit simple avec une rallonge zippée pour faire un lit double ! Ma lumière clignotait comme dans un film d'horreur. Le calorifère était décroché du mur et traînait sur le sol. Pas beaucoup d'insonorisation entre les chambres avec des grosses portes pesante qui clac
3 out of 5
by William from São Paulo

gostei

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Gostei, embora a internet no quarto só tinha via cabo, mas funcionou bem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon rapport qualité prix pour un court séjour

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Sa situation centrale permet de visiter les différents quartier à pied de jour comme de nuit.
Cons: Les chambres situées sur le Bd R Levesque sont bruyantes si vous ouvrez la fenêtre et la literie pourrait être plus confortable.
Hébergement simple et peu onéreux tout en étant au centre de Montréal, mais si vous cherchez le grand confort passez votre chemin.