Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
some new equitment is very good for us
5 out of 5
by David from Haddonfield, NJ

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Impeccable service. French Restraunt second to none
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Made our stay in Montreal extraordinary

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The location, decor, bathrooms, valet parking, and the price was fair compared to other five star hotels we have stayed at in Canada.
Cons: We would of preferred a larger pool, although they made the best use of their space.
Location: It is close to shopping on Rue St. Catherine street, galleries, a Holt Renfrew store next door, lots of restaurants. You can walk to anywhere.
This was our first time in Montreal, but not the first stay at a Ritz Carlton. Everything was amazing about our stay. Upon arrival, we were greeted and escorted to our room for a tour to become familiar with the lighting and amenities. The room was expertly decorated, clean and inviting. We loved our stay in Montreal and felt the hotel was excellent in every way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Hotel excelente e muito confortável.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: O quarto é muito confortável para um casal. Banheiro é um luxo, padrão da rede.
Location: A localização é ótima, perto de tudo no centro de Montreal.
O hotel é de alto padrão, com tudo que é necessário para uma estadia fantástica. Não tem restaurante para café da manhã, mas o room service leva até o seu quarto. Equipe muito profissional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great room

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Loved our stay in this hotel. It is centrally located, walkable to most attractions and convenient to the metro. We even walked to Vieux Montreal, though that might be a bit far for some. The staff was outstanding; we never had to ask for anything because they anticipated our needs. The room was incredibly comfortable, and very modern as the hotel was renovated in the past few years. The restaurant and bar were very nice as well. Of note, Real Madrid stayed in the hotel at the same time. There were often crowds outside the hotel, but I thought the staff managed security while maintaining a fairly normal experience for guests quite well. I'm sure that was challenging, but done very well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Spacious, high-tech bathrooms and the food
Location: Near Mont Royal which is a lovely park with amazing views over the city Near Sainte-Catherine Street that has an array of shops and shopping centres
The hotel was luxurious and all of the staff were very helpful. The hotel is located near the commercial centre and close to good shops. Afternoon Tea was amazing and Buloud restaurant's tasting menu was a great experience. The only downside was the roadworks outside the hotel which made access difficult (but I guess that is only a temporary issue). In hindsight, and because of the traffic, I wish we'd chosen a hotel in Old Montreal to be closer to the Montreal Fireworks Festival that was taking place at La Ronde.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Little luxuries... much appreciated!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great way to spend our special occasion! The complimentary room upgrade & sparkling wine chilling in our room was a nice surprise!
5 out of 5
by Jordan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels